We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area
2.5 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   126 Holiday Blvd, Slidell, LA 70460   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houma, United States
1 review
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Our room/suite was comfortable and suited our needs. The kitchenette was not equipped with plates and utensils, and the lavatory did not have glasses available. Other than that, it was a resonable, clean and comfortable accomodation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    39
    10
    7
    4
See reviews for
71
36
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

If I had service buttons to give to the staff, 3 would have been awarded. The room was clean and very comfortable. Only complaint was I had a room called "Micky Mouse" because they were replacing the electric door handle/lock. So we had to use the lock and key (the locked looked liked the silhouette of Mickey Mouse, hence the name) Recommend this place to all who travel either to New Orleans or through the area.

Room Tip: If you have time, their breakfast is not the standard continental..it is very good, fresh eggs, saus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The room was very clean and neatly decorated. I have back issues however, the bed slept amazingly well. I had no back pain the next morning. The staff was courteous and very helpful. We always use Laquinta whenever we have the opportunity because we have never had a bad experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly hills,Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The parking area is clean. The entry is welcoming. The receptionist was friendly. The room was a delight. Everything was great and try the bed, nice and firm. Wanted to bring it home,,,,ha,ha,ha. The breakfast was fresh and yummy.

Room Tip: room 209...After 12:00 am the area is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookeland, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is one of the very best La Quinta inn & Suites I have ever stayed in. Upon arrival I was told there was only a suite left. After a long day of travel I took the suite and was surprised when they told me they had jambalaya, french bread & sweet tea for dinner at NO CHARGE. This was a great way to finish a long day on the road. Of course the next morning the wake up breakfast was also fantastic. I highly recommend this to anyone traveling through Slidell, LA. The only complaint that I had was the sofa had a pull out sleeper which my daughter used, it was very uncomfortable and when I checked out the next morning I told the lady I could not close the sleeper back up. She informed me it was broken and ask why I wasn't told this when I checked in. Only problem I had, everything else was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Great place to stay for Mardi Gras. Not too far away and the rooms were very nice and clean. Very courteous staff made for an enjoyable stay. The check in and check out process was second to none! Very efficient!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewartville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I had bugs in the bathroom. Attitude from the staff and a gas smell that was never resolved to my knowledge. They were so stingy on giving a refund in a 300+ bill and it was as basic as a stay can be. No control over loud guests at all hours of the night. Never want to come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area

Address: 126 Holiday Blvd, Slidell, LA 70460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Slidell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.