We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my worst La Quinta stays” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area
2.5 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   126 Holiday Blvd, Slidell, LA 70460   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
boynton beach, florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“One of my worst La Quinta stays”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Where do I begin....
The staff was friendly enough.
They wouldn't give me a AAA rate because there was an event in N. Orleans. Huh?
They put me in a room that used an actual key. No key card. When we went to use it there was no way to open or close the door except to use the key as a handle. They told me they were getting all new locks and that room doesn't have one yet. Huh?
When I turned on the TV the picture was so bad it was unwatchable. I asked the front desk staff if it's broken and they said they didn't know, just try shaking the wires. Huh? I couldn't move the dresser that was in front of the cable wire so I went through the channels till I could find one that didn't hurt my eyes as much. I found one.
There was cold air blowing in through the window so bad that I had to put a blanket in front of it.

I guess if you show up and get your AAA rate, a TV that works, a key card, and a window without cracks you could rate it average.
If I didn't have dogs I would not stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    40
    10
    7
    4
See reviews for
73
37
11
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

LaQuinta has really improved its hotels. Most of their locations seem to be quite new and attractive. The service is very good and the rates are modest. I stay at a LaQuinta Inn most of the time when I travel by car.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My stay was great. Kris was awesome with the check in process; quick and seamless. She offered great advice on directions. The room was nice and clean, not to mention the fact that my 2 chihuahua puppies were able to tag along.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Georgia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is about the umpteenth La Quinta we have stayed in over 5 states. I have to say it rates in the top 3. The check-in desk personnel, Johnny and Kris, were very friendly and helpful and the check-in was fast. We had some business documents that we needed to fax and there was a problem with the phone number we had. As we were heading on a cruise they offered to mail them for us. What a wonderful help.
The room was very clean especially the bathroom area. Just one minor suggestion there. The toilet seats are very low and those that might have back or hip problems will have a hard time standing back up. The king room was large with a work desk and comfortable easy chair in the room.
The breakfast was much better than the run of the mill La Quinta fare with biscuits and sausage gravy, eggs, sausage, sausage egg and bagel sandwiches, waffles, and fresh fruit. One key element in the breakfast experience was Sharon the lady taking care of the area. She was very personable and chatted with everyone that came into the room.
Great people, great room, and great breakfast. What more do you want in a hotel?

Room Tip: First floor is always good. A lot of entrances to get to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

This hotel offers not only a complementary breakfast but they also offer a lite supper also. The rooms were very clean, bed and pillows were perfect. The rooms were very well sound proof. Location was great right off the interstate. Very safe area. Close to places to eat and shopping. Highly recommend this one, I will return to this one.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The accommodation were great. I had everything I needed in the room. The bedding was very clean, only wish there was more TV channels. I would have like to see more of a selection on the breakfast bar. The staff was very helpful in directing us in the location of the hotel. But it is very hard to get to the hotel because of the nature of the road up ahead you can only go one way .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We arrived the night of a New Orleans playoff game. The guy manning the desk was bothered to come check us in to the room. Granted, we arrived late but they do have late check in and We had been driving all day. Wound up eating fast food for dinner. The check-in guy was watching the game from the lounge so we couldn't ask him for a recommendation on where to eat. Got back, ate dinner, went to bed. Woke up the next morning looking forward to the great breakfast that so many people had commented on. Again, we were disappointed. The kitchen staff had run out of milk so there was no cereal. They were out of practically everything. I managed to find a couple of bagels with cream cheese and called it good. We then checked out and headed home. This place needs serious improvements. The only plus was that I got it at a very good rate through priceline and it was a bed to sleep in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area

Address: 126 Holiday Blvd, Slidell, LA 70460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Slidell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.