We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Freeway Access” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
FairfieldInn.com Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6245 Westport Avenue, Shreveport, LA 71129   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #15 of 36 hotels in Shreveport
Cathedral City, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Easy Freeway Access”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The decor of the hotel was very nice and modern. The staff was extremely attentive and went out of their way to greet customers and assist when needed, especially the housekeeping staff. The hotel provided a hot breakfast with various items such as eggs, sausage, oatmeal and mixed fruit. A waffle and pancake maker were also provided. The hotel was right off the freeway, providing easy access to the interstate.

The only cons were, the desk person provided us with two access cards, one would not open the door. When I took the key back to the front desk, the desk person provided me with another access card that would not open the door. She said this happened on a few other occasions. The major issue that was a concern for me was the hotel did not have electronic doors at the front entrance or a handicap access button to open the doors. I was traveling with my mother who was in a well chair and had an extremely difficult time opening the doors to enter the hotel. Additionally, I experienced the same issue when entering the building with the luggage cart.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    17
    12
    8
    6
See reviews for
23
8
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

#1 very stingy with towels
#2 i stayed 1 week, and charged $21 a day for incidentals. jan30- feb 6th then again feb 12-14. I still have not received any of that back yet! My credit card company says its all on the fairfield inn to send them my checkout reports.
The fairfield inn told me a week ago that they were faxing them over but never did. today is March 19 and still pending on my statement.
#3 breakfast is terrible!
Other than that i like the place even tho u have to beg for towels

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Nothing fancy but was surprised and disappointed by the super loud exhaust fan in the bathroom and the bathroom floor tiles were all busted up. When taking the hair dryer from the wall, the entire mounting system came off. Thankfully we weren't on an extended stay. The from desk clerk was very friendly however.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Convenient to the Interstate with easy access (if you hate interstate driving). They offered reasonably priced rooms, that were clean. The property was well maintained and well-lit. Two restaurants within walking distance, one being a Cracker Barrel which will come in handy for breakfast (hotel serves continental breakfast). A handful of fastfood places within driving distance and a WalMart is located directly behind the hotel. The beds weren't the most comfortable (bad back) but for an overnight stay, they're great. Staff was very friendly, helpful and available. The property is 10-12 miles from mall, casinos and other restaurants (Bossier City) and if noise or traffic are an issue then this is the right place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My family and I spent one night at the Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport on the way to Alexandria from Dallas. We got a late start on the drive and decided to stay in route rather than arrive very late. The stop was a good decision and this hotel was perfect for our purposes. It was just off I-20 and allowed us to enjoy a quiet night and a good breakfast the next morning before hitting I-49 to head south for the remainder of the drive. It broke the trip up very well and I found this hotel comfortable, clean and convenient. We will stay here again if similar circumstances arise again.

Room Tip: Cracker Barrel restaurant is adjacent to this hotel in case you need a meal other than breakfast. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This our "go to" stop on our way to Dallas. It is so convenient from 1-20, and the property is so lovely. Our stay in October was a "rewards" night from our accumulation of Marriot points. We were warmly greeted, and when we asked for an upgrade, we got one! The couch in the room allowed us to sit to read and watch TV rather than lying in bed. The breakfast was nice. Try it!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade; you may get one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I was very happy with this Fairfield Inn. The hotel was easy to get to off I-20. I was greeted by a very nice desk clerk late at night. Checked in, and found a clean room with a comfortable bed. Nice hotel, with a friendly and helpful staff. As I told the girl when I checked out, the only thing I could possibly complain about was the slightly thin bath towels. They were okay, but big fluffy towels would have been nicer. I will definitely make this hotel my go to place to stay while my son is in college in Shreveport.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport Hotel
Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport Hotel Shreveport
Fairfield Inn Shreveport
Fairfield Shreveport
Shreveport Fairfield Inn
Shreveport Fairfield
Address: 6245 Westport Avenue, Shreveport, LA 71129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport to your Saves list