We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well kept hotel with great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Shreveport Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Shreveport Airport to your Saves list
Ramada Shreveport Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5555 Financial Plaza, Shreveport, LA 71129 (Formerly Holiday Inn Shreveport Airport West)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well kept hotel with great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We came in late in the evening and were greeted by cordial staff. They let our kids enjoy the pool even past closing hours. Linda at the front desk saw us with a lot of luggage and immediately gave us a room on the first floor closer to the exit. The pool is an indoor/outdoor pool with whirlpool hot-tub. The restaurant staff was great. They alerted us to the fact that kids eat free when an adult entree is purchased. My wife was vegetarian and they made great Quesadillas with extra veggies for her.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jud S, General Manager at Ramada Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Than you for your wonderful comments about our staff and property. We strive to make sure that each and every one of our guests have an exceptional experience during their stay. I will make sure that I communicate this comment with my staff. I look forward to having you return in the future. Thank you again and have a fantastic day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Irvine, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Just would like to share how pleased my father and I are that we selected this hotel to stay during our family reunion. Upon arrival to the hotel we were greeted by the front desk supervisor Amanda Ross who checked us in to our room with a smile a long with another pleasant front desk person named Linda Morris. After going to check the room I noticed that it was not what we requested. I returned to the front desk to inform them that the room was not giong to handle our needs Amanda and Linda quickly when into action to make things right. The attitude of these two was amazing and was just what was need to make my father which is a senior and we had been traveling over 1700 miles from home. Their actions and comitiment to making sure we were taking care is the reason we stayed for 7 days When we need a hotel in the future we will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clayton t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jud S, General Manager at Ramada Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. Thank you for the kind words regarding two of our associates. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Shreveport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is older, but has an amazing lobby. The bar lounge area is wide open and the first thing you see. Only problem is it's closed on Sundays, and it was Sunday. The hotel itself is in the middle of nowhere so we were stuck in the hotel. The indoor/outdoor pool is directly behind, and one of the best I've seen. The check in was a little rough since they gave me 1 bed , so we had to go down to the lobby and change rooms. The staff blamed me for the issue. The room was spacious and comfy. The outside pool was trashy with bottles, cigarette butts, and clothes draped about. The restaurant food was good. This hotel would have been so much better if the night staff had better customer service skills. They rarely smiled and it seemed to bother them when I asked for anything.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jud S, General Manager at Ramada Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize for poor attitude of the associates and the condition of the outdoor pool area. I will address both concerns. We look forward to your next visit to the Shreveport area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparkman
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Let me start by saying the front desk staff was very nice and very understanding.
I checked in and twenty minutes later checked out.
There was mold and mildew around the bathroom door and the a/c vents. There was an odor about the room that I cannot describe. There was cat food in the window and fuzzy stuff growing in the window frame. Got a full refund and went next door to the Hilton!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bsorrels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jud S, General Manager at Ramada Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to provide excellent customer service and accommodations. I sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations in room quality. I have addressed your concerns with engineering and housekeeping. We look forward to your next visit to the Shreveport area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Staff is super! Took care of me from check in to check out. Rooms clean . Bed nice but pillows a little firm for my likein. Only complaint is the room had a smell to it. A strong musty odor. Staff was really good finding me a room with out such a strong smell.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jud S, General Manager at Ramada Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our goal is to provide excellent service and accommodations. Thank you for your kind words regarding our associates. I apologize the room had a strong odor. I will review the issue with engineering and housekeeping to resolve the smell. We look forward to your return to the Shreveport area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We booked a one night stay in Shreveport thru Hotwire. After booking thru HW and then reading the reviews, I was a bit 'iffy'. Thankfully, when we showed up we were pleasantly surprised. Check in was super quick. We were on the 5th floor and the rooms were surprisingly roomy. The room was clean, the furniture looked new and the bed was very comfortable. I did notice a few cracks in the ceiling, but nothing major. I think they are in the process of renovating, but as far as our room, it was in good condition.
Suggestion: Maybe changing the flooring in the lobby from carpet would make it look less outdated.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vasti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jud S, General Manager at Ramada Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations. Thank you for the information regarding the condition of the ceiling. I will address with engineering. We look forward to your next visit to the Shreveport area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is not a brand new property (a few settling cracks in the corners, dated exercise equipment in the fitness center, etc) but it was clean and I slept like a baby in the bed. The room was spacious (king bed, sitting chair, computer table and chair, entertainment center with drawers that contained a microwave and mini-fridge), a restaurant and bar downstairs, and there is a combination outdoor pool.The thing that got me was the customer service. In an age where customer service seems to be going down the tubes, I was amazed when I simply pointed out that my room had not been cleaned (I only wanted the used towels picked up and new towels for the night). Ms. Ross, the manager on duty, went above and beyond to give compensation that I did not expect and insure that the rest of my stay was comfortable. There was even a note on my TV when I got in the next afternoon apologizing for overlooking my room the day before. We all make mistakes and things are overlooked but its how people catch and correct these errors that makes all the difference in the world to me!!! I booked through Priceline and got an exceptional rate, so the value for me was undeniable! I would definitely stay again and again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shug76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jud S, General Manager at Ramada Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
I want to thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. Our goal is to provide both excellent service and accommodations to our guests. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the service you received as I will communicate those comments to all of our associates. We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Shreveport area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 36 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 stars 437 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 36 in Shreveport
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#7 of 36 in Shreveport
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Shreveport Airport

Address: 5555 Financial Plaza, Shreveport, LA 71129 (Formerly Holiday Inn Shreveport Airport West)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Shreveport Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shreveport West Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing