We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The people here was really nice, especially the manager.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5402 Interstate Drive, Shreveport, LA 71109 (Formerly Regency Continental)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
1 review
“The people here was really nice, especially the manager.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

The pool was almost the cleanest we could find here in shreveport. All the others was Nasty green. The manager here on august 19th of 2015 at 9pm was really nice. Getting me an extra blanket, change for the washer and dryer and something for my little brother to lay on. We will defiantly come back to Quality Inn. Especially here in shreveport. :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    19
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
22
18
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My husband and I have been renovating our home and we were staying in various hotels. Some were nice and others were not worth the money we spent. The last few days of our renovation, we decided to find an affordable place that also offered quality and upon checking in Ms. Denise, the new General Manager ensured our comfort and valued us as guests until the moment we checked out. She went BEYOND the line of duty to make sure that we were satisfied... and we were. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The rooms could use updating -- the furniture, carpet and bedding are of average condition. The front desk person who checked me in was very nice. The property is adequate for a one night stay, but I wouldn't use points.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncanville, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Our recent stay was made especially nice by the attentive care of Pedro who checked us in and corrected our reservation to give us a ground floor room near an exit to shorten the walking for my husband. He went to great length to help find the restaurant we wanted to go to--googled the directions and called to ask them to fax a menu. Beds are very comfortable, had the air on and room very cool, and room included a microwave and refrigerator. Only disappointment we had was condition of carpet in hall, chair in room dirty and tub chipped but they are in process of changing out carpet and updating things-I hope they continue because all the service was excellent and price good.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haughton, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel looked alittle dated in some areas: halls, elevators, bathroom...but the room was nice. Not sure why the bed had little square pillows and not full size pillows, but the bed itself was very comfortable. Staff was very friendly upon check in and check out. Fridge, microwave and nice TV-no complaints

Room Tip: No many food options in this area; howveer, it is right next to the airport...price could not be bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I recently stayed at this location while filming. The staff was exceedingly friendly and very friendly. Every interaction involved a very genuine and professional demeanor. The rooms are very clean and nice. The hotel itself is very clean and has been recently remodeled. I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Excellent and friendly staff, aesthetically appealing, and a magnificently delicious complimentary breakfast, are only a few of the amenities offered at the wonderfully delightful Quality Inn.I’m wholly certain that all of your needs will be meet by the helpful managers Tony & Denise, mine sure were!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 5402 Interstate Drive, Shreveport, LA 71109 (Formerly Regency Continental)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-story Motor Inn situated off I-20 at airport exit, 1/4 mile from airport (courtesy transfer). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.