We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fancy but caring!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Shreveport Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Shreveport Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Shreveport Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6001 Financial Plaza, Shreveport, LA 71129   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #22 of 36 hotels in Shreveport
Crossett
Top Contributor
342 reviews 342 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Not fancy but caring!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stay here often and are always treated so well. The staff goes out of their way to make sure accomadations are to our liking. it is always clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub are inviting. location is so great for airpor...shuttle available if you choice...don't think is for shopping serviccce but available....Bistro is good if you don't want to go out for food...not deliious but good...we love to stay here for convenice and kind, caring staff.....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    9
    6
    6
See reviews for
8
5
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is the worst hotel I have ever been to. I stayed there and asked the Assistant GM to take me to Walmart and she had the worst attitude EVER!!!. the Shuttle driver is the same way. When asked to take us somewhere it was always an excuse. We should never have to walk that's what the Shuttle is for. Well we thought.She was not friendly at all. Will not come back. Of course the front desk clerk,laundry ladies, and the Bistro ladies were really nice. They will go beyond what ever it is to make sure that the guest are well taken care of. The rooms also smelled and my carpet was so wet!!! yuck yuck yuck. I will now stay at Courtyard on the Boardwalk. If I had known that there was one in Bossier i would have stayed there in the beginning. NEVER here sorry.. Poor

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallsville, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

We celebrated our 38th wedding anniversary here in luxury !!! The best feature for us was a swim in moving water in the indoor pool and then we finished up in the hot tub which has so many jets to truly relax the body ! IT WAS NICE to have a bistro in the lobby too... good food there!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

The beds were comfortable and very clean, plenty of extra towels. All the workers from the front desk to the restraunt workers were extremely friendly and the food was awesome. The pool and spa were clean and very well maintained. This is the absolute best place we have ever stAyed away from home and we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen A, General Manager at Courtyard Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. Everyone at the property was excited to read your review and celebrated with round of high fives. We just wanted to personally thank you, and we all look forward to your next visit with us. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchez, Louisiana
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

First and last time for me to stay here. The toilet had not been cleaned. Room was dirty and dingy. Needs a total overhaul. Can't believe Marriott still has their name associated with the property.
Totally grossed me out but room was non refundable. Only free Internet was in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear BibMeaux56~

I am sorry for the inconvenience your were caused during your stay with us. I can assure you this is not how we operate on a normal basis. I apologize for the houskeeping problem and will make sure that is addressed immediately. We do offer complimentary internet throughout the entire hotel so I am sorry you did not get the opportunity to take advantage of that. I hope that you will give us another chance to show you that we do uphold the Marriott standard and stay with us again. I apprecaite your comments and will make the neccessary changes.

Kind Regards,

Addie Bentz
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I have stayed here on 2 different trips to Shreveport. I like the location and the outlet mall next door to the hotel. I read the other reviews and believe I know which clerk the others are referring to. I have not had the same problems, but overheard an exchange between her and another guest. It was not a pleasant exchange, but I wasn't involved. As a guest and someone who works in customer service, i did feel it was unprofessional of the clerk. I also believe that this chain should provide some type of free coffee/breakfast...something!! I will stay here again if it is convenient for work...the hotel has a nice fitness center. It is older but remodeled.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississppi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This Hotel is the worst I will not stay again. NEVER NERVER NEVER!!. I have never been to a hotel where the rooms are horrible and the front desk clerk a young lady with short hair had a nasty attitude .I have ever seen at any hotel. Wow!! The room had some type of smell and plus the rooms are old.. Hello i pay 100.00 and this is what is expected. I know next time to stay at the Hilton... then this morning I go to read a news paper and now they are making me buy Coffee where's the free coffee I look foward too.. I advise anyone to please NEVER STAY HERE Please don't ..

Room Tip: I didnt eat there a I decided to go to POPEYES instead. they are losing money.. Needs to be remolded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear ShannonW~

I sincerley apologize for your experience during your stay at our property. I can assure you that is not our standard, nor a normal Marriott Standard. We will be sure to address the issue with the front desk lerk as well as the room issue. We will be going through full renovations at the end of the year so I hope that you will give us another try and return to the property to see the changes we have made, Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again.

Best Regards,

Addie Bentz
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Shreveport Airport

Address: 6001 Financial Plaza, Shreveport, LA 71129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 36 hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Shreveport Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Shreveport Airport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Courtyard
Shreveport Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Shreveport Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.