We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy Noisy, Noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 Financial Circle, Shreveport, LA 71129   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Noisy Noisy, Noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I reserved a room at this location in early afternoon for that evening. I did not arrive until 8:00 pm. The front desk clerk told me, apologetically, that the only non-smoking room remaining was an ADA room. This was ok with me because these rooms tend to have more room to allow for wheelchairs. The room was fine. BUT, the noise was not. The Fitness Center is located directly across the hall from this room. This evening there were many youths staying in the hotel. They were running up and down the hall, talking loudly, banging on doors, and using the Fitness Center for socializing. Finally, around 10:20 pm, I called the front desk to ask that she put an end to the noise which she immediately did (the Fitness Center closed at 10 pm). The mechanical room is next to this room and there was equipment running which made the room quite noisy. In addition, semi's that were parked in the parking lot of the adjacent hotel were running engines and/or compressors and/or generators very early in the morning (before 5 am). I would recommend that if you stay at this hotel, you ask for a room on the other side of the building (choose the side where the Waffle House is located) to see if the noise level is better. I was comp'd for the night's stay but that didn't make up for the terrible night's sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the building where the Waffle House is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    56
    22
    17
    12
See reviews for
91
27
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Te room was very clean as smelled terrific.. The service you recieve from the workers was exceptional. I will always use this specific la quinta when I go home to Shreveport,La. Only minutes from the airport and resteraunts are just across the parking lot

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carencro, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, and priced just right. Beds were comfortable, room was clean (no surprises for me) staff courteous & friendly. Breakfast its not too desirable, but its complimentary. Remodeling is noticeable and well done. I would recommend. Know that the 3 floor is smoking.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonington, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We have found La Quinta Inns to be a very good place to place to stay when traveling with two dogs. Check-in was simple and efficient, service with a smile. The light breakfast was a good way to get started on the road without needing another quick stop.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard p, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we value your business. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I had a wonderful experience with the BEST La Quinta I have ever stayed in! Extremely clean, wonderful staff, beautiful spread for breakfast and the most comfortable beds!! Close to the highway but no highway noise (at least in our room that faced the highway)! Would highly recommend you stay here in the future...I know that I will book again when passing through!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard p, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We value all of our guests and always want to make sure we exceed your needs. We thank you for staying and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport

Address: 6700 Financial Circle, Shreveport, LA 71129
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#10 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Shreveport Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport Hotel Shreveport
La Quinta Shreveport
Shreveport La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.