We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 Financial Circle, Shreveport, LA 71129   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 36 hotels in Shreveport
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Te room was very clean as smelled terrific.. The service you recieve from the workers was exceptional. I will always use this specific la quinta when I go home to Shreveport,La. Only minutes from the airport and resteraunts are just across the parking lot

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    48
    20
    14
    10
See reviews for
80
23
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carencro, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, and priced just right. Beds were comfortable, room was clean (no surprises for me) staff courteous & friendly. Breakfast its not too desirable, but its complimentary. Remodeling is noticeable and well done. I would recommend. Know that the 3 floor is smoking.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonington, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We have found La Quinta Inns to be a very good place to place to stay when traveling with two dogs. Check-in was simple and efficient, service with a smile. The light breakfast was a good way to get started on the road without needing another quick stop.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard p, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we value your business. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I had a wonderful experience with the BEST La Quinta I have ever stayed in! Extremely clean, wonderful staff, beautiful spread for breakfast and the most comfortable beds!! Close to the highway but no highway noise (at least in our room that faced the highway)! Would highly recommend you stay here in the future...I know that I will book again when passing through!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard p, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We value all of our guests and always want to make sure we exceed your needs. We thank you for staying and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Typical LQ with everything right. I had to check out later than I planned and the cleaning lady was so very nice to me with a great smile. Clean grounds, well lit, accommodated my request for a main floor room easily. WiFi worked well, good selection of TV channels and quiet spot. Bed was comfy, linens and towels also just right. No issues here at all.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard p, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for the kind words. We work hard to strive to give each and every guest a memorable stay and to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport

Address: 6700 Financial Circle, Shreveport, LA 71129
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Shreveport Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport Hotel Shreveport
La Quinta Shreveport
Shreveport La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.