We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty filthy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 Financial Circle, Shreveport, LA 71129   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
2 reviews
“Dirty filthy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

room # 110...in the drawer of the night stand was a dirty used crusty wash cloth that had been found by a guest b4 me with a note next to it dated 31 days b4 i got there. Dirty filthy mold around floor of toilet and tub. dirty rocking chair broken desk chair. tub dirty and rusty. Shower curtain filthy. fridge discusting and didnt work. Along the side of fridge was stacks of dirt, food, dead bugs. Coffee pot still had coffee in it and the empty pack the coffee came out of was sitting on top of the coffee pot. Microwave had no wheel or glass inside. windows so dirty you cant see through it to even see the filthy pool dirty tables and chairs at pool side. Gazebo was dirty full of leaves and spider and bug infested. Pool boy/ maintenance guy removed 3 leaves from the pool then left. The Business center is a pc w/printer right next to the front desk for all to see ur business. Only reason i would stay is because my job paid for this. And not to mention a female manager skolded a maid right there at the front desk.. i now pay myself so i can get a clean stay else where. I use to love laquinta.. what has gone wrong.? I would post pics but this review speaks volumes.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard p, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
I am terribly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us in November. We work very hard to ensure each guest has a comfortable stay with us and we failed you. Please let me know what we can to make it right for you and we will make it happen and again I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    60
    24
    20
    12
See reviews for
93
29
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed here on the second night of a cross-country road trip with my cat. Was really happy to arrive after a seven hour drive with a cat who wasn't real happy about spending the day in the car. Stressed, hungry, tired. The front desk folks were very nice and helpful - really went out of their way. Room was large and clean. Great wifi service. Restaurants within walking distance and easy on/off of I-20. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard p, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We try hard to ensure that everyone truly has a great experience everytime that they stay with us. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Alabama, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We got exactly what we expected. A remodeled hotel with good service. The building is older and has some elevator issues (slow), but we had a satisfactory experience with regard to comfort of beds, noise level, and customer service.

There was a gentleman staying across the hall from us who was moved from our room the previous day because the door would not lock. Maintenance obviously repaired the door before we checked in. Housekeeping neglected to clean the bathroom, but the only evidence of his stay was hair products in the tub area and his hair in the sink. Luckily, I keep cleaner in my car and was able to clean it myself and for my own peace of mind.

I travel quite a lot and consider the above inconvenience a non-issue considering some other problems I have encountered. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard p, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our facility. We value you as a guest and we thank for choosing LaQuinta and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

When we arrived the lights in the entryway both inside and out were off, making it look as though the place was closed. (It wasn't.) Also, the front automatic doors weren’t working so trekking luggage in was a hassle. The room was large, with standard amenities, including large-screen TV, but no fridge or microwave. More importantly, the beds were very comfortable.

The outdoor pool area was beautiful, with seating on a patio outside the lounge to eat breakfast outside in nice weather.

Getting to the entrance is a little tricky; it's on a street that sort of looks like a freeway entrance ramp but isn't, but our GPS got us there.

Altogether, a perfectly acceptable place for a one-night stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard p, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments about our facilty. We thank you for staying with us and hope you will again in the future. I apologize about the doors not opening. We turn off the auto doors during really cold periods of the year. We also have adjusted the lighting to come on earlier in the evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here twice on way west and back home. Of 7 La Quintas on his trip this location was the only one that permitted dogs to bark with impunity. At other locations I filled out a form if I was away for contact.

Staff here said as a 'pet friendly' venue they could not do anything about barking dogs.

We travel with a pet and do not want LaQuinta to be anything but friendly, but hotel managers should ensure they have contact information for unsupervised pets. This happened at this hotel 2 times. It did not happen at any other,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard p, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We apologize for the issue that you experienced with the dogs barking. We do allow pets and we do have a policy that if the guest give us their cell phone number in case a dog is barkingwhile the guest is away, However, some guests still do not let us know that they are checking in with pets and we have no way of contacting them. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly staff took care off every need and question. Couldn't have asked for a better stay! My dog Tank had fun too :) I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends in Texas. Don't pass this gem up if you need a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard p, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for the great comments. We are very happy to hear that and thank you for staying with us and we are very happy that Tank enjoyed his stay too. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Dirty tubs; staff was kind and allowed us to look through several rooms (4) for something clean, but they were all the same...nasty. Leaky, constant drip from toilet. One of the bed had a huge dip in the middle. No coffee in lobby, breakfast lady was more worried about putting food up instead of allowing us to have our breakfast; had a bagel in the toaster, she turns it off and puts the toaster away. Nothing positive to say.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard p, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
I am terribly sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your most recent stay with us. We are in the process of getting our tubs refinished and have just painted the hotel as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport

Address: 6700 Financial Circle, Shreveport, LA 71129
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#9 Family Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Shreveport Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport Hotel Shreveport
La Quinta Shreveport
Shreveport La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.