We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Beds!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Shreveport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Shreveport to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Shreveport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1419 E. 70th St., Shreveport, LA 71105 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Shreveport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Comfy Beds!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2009

We took a mini-break and decided to stay at the Clarion one night. The beds are super soft and comfortable and they've recently added DirectTV to the rooms which gives you a lot more channels to surf through. The staff was very friendly and they have a nice little restaraunt for you to go to. I reccommend eating out on Youree Drive for dinner and then having breakfast at the hotel -- try the Belgian waffles - delicious. The negatives were that we could hear the person's tv in our room from across the hall and our room was down a very long and winding hallway. You'll be surprised at how big the hotel is. They have recently remodeled the rooms so they look updated and very clean, they also offer free wireless which is a big plus. The fitness center has several machines for you to work out on and I found it to be good enough for my needs. The Clarion is also the only hotel on Youree Drive, so if you want to stay in all the action and be close to lots of eateries and such, you'll want to stay there.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    51
    19
    10
    15
See reviews for
44
21
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2009

This hotel is a pleasant surprise. The rooms were much bigger than I would have expected. The mattresses are VERY comfortable (this is extremely important to me), and most importantly...VERY quiet at night. Great location between Line and Youree Drive makes it convenient to lots of Shreveport shopping and restaurants. I'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2009

This was a first visit for a Clarion Hotel. Stayed three nights. Hotel room was above average. Room was clean and very comfortable. Bathroom was clean also. Microwave/refrig in room was clean and in working condition. Big screen TV on wall. Plump bed and pillows. Excellent nights sleep. 2 Computers and internet use for guests use in lobby. Above average fitness room with variety of machines. Good restaurants and shopping nearby. Only disappointment was restaurant /lounge in hotel. Food was decent but it was not open on a Sunday night after Independence Bowl game. No breakfast included in room rates but breakfast buffet is available. Nearby McDonald'savailable for quick breakfast and family restaurants available also. Would stay here again and would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2008

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend wedding . . . The check-in wasn't very smooth, but our room was excellent - the beds, bedding, decor, cleanliness, etc. The price was very affordable too! The cleaning staff was very helpful and we would definitely stay here again when the need arises. It is also very close to shopping and restaurants, and highways are within close driving distance.

  • Liked — The beds!
  • Disliked — The check in was not smooth - but after check in - it was ALL GOOD!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2008

We stayed here for 3 nights in August for my grandma's funeral. We had 2 adjoining rooms and that worked well. It was clean and the beds were pretty comfortable. The pillows were huge, which is not something I'm fond of, but that's just my personal opinion. The rooms were big and furnished nicely. My mom's shower worked fine, but the one in my room kept backing up the tub with water. It drained SO slow. By the time you were done showering, you were standing in 2 inches of water. I reported this to the front desk, and they said they would send someone to fix it. But it never got fixed, so I just used Mom's shower instead. :( I ate at their breadfast buffet one day. It was ok, but I would recommend going somewhere else for the price we paid ($9). We ended up staying an extra night, and our keycards quit working because that wasn't in our original reservations. But the front desk fixed that quickly. Checkout is at 12:00, I think, and on our last morning there, housekeeping was banging on our doors at 8:00 to see if we were gone. They came by TWICE, as if the first time wasn't good enough. My brother and sister liked the pool. I would stay here again. It was clean and in a good location (just off Youree Dr., the main drag through town). And the prices were decent.

  • Liked — clean room, good location, good price
  • Disliked — shower/tub backed up, housekeeping banged on our door at 8:00 a.m.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2008

I stayed at this hotel for 9 days. The hotel has been renovated and the rooms are very nice and spacious. The breakfast buffet could be a pass though. The location is great with several chain restaurants and decent shopping around the area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Shreveport Area

  • Liked — comfortable beds
  • Disliked — breakfast buffet
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2008

I usually stay at the casino hotels when in Shreveport but tried the Clarion and was pleased. Totally different part of town and several miles from casino row. Rooms are newly redone and there are many chain restaurants and shopping centers nearby. Nothing to go "wow" about, overall, but a fine stay if you pay under $100.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Shreveport

Address: 1419 E. 70th St., Shreveport, LA 71105 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Shreveport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Garden Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Shreveport
Shreveport Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Shreveport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.