We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Nice Amenities - Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel Shreveport

Save Saved
You added Clarion Hotel Shreveport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Clarion Hotel
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Shreveport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1419 E. 70th St., Shreveport, LA 71105 (Formerly Sheraton Shreveport Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 36 hotels in Shreveport
Hull, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Nice Amenities - Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My family and I had a very nice experience at this hotel. It was clean. the staff was helpful. The room was very nice. The pool was clean. The hotel was quiet. The hot breakfast was good - maybe a little pricy for those of us who don't over eat. Overall it was a very nice stay.

Room Tip: We had a double queen room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    38
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
28
14
9
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My organization held our yearly meetings at the Clarion Shreveport this past March and we had a very pleasant stay. Our meeting rooms were set up just as we had requested and were prepared well-ahead of our meeting times. Our food functions went as planned as well. The meals that we had were enjoyed by all and they were also priced reasonably. The overnight rooms were comfortable, roomy and the room rate was also excellent. The staff was also another good point of our stay. Anything that we needed was taken care of quickly and with pleasant attitudes -- they have a excellent staff. We were so pleased with our stay that we have already scheduled our 2014 meetings at this hotel and know that we will receive excellent service and value again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill, Louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Eureka went out of her way to make our stay a pleasant one! She checked on us many times and any minor hiccups we may have had with our stay, which was to be expected because we had almost 50 people and the hotel was hosting 2 other reunions, was taken care of quickly and efficiently. Saturday morning breakfast buffet was a little spaced out due to not enough staff available, but that was quickly remedied the next morning AND the buffet was refilled fairly quickly on Saturday. The buffet was DELICIOUS! I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back. Great location!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miaalana28, Manager at Clarion Hotel Shreveport, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for us allowing us to host your family reunion at are property. We are please your family had a great time. We like to think of our home as your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you in the future. When you are in the city please feel free to call us for any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had our family reunion at the hotel between July 11-13. I must say our event planner Eureka went out the way to make sure our event was a success. Our family was very pleased with everything. Our theme" Let the Good Times Roll", she had sure that our experience was a great one. Our family will be planning more events at this hotel. The Louisiana Crew

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miaalana28, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Shreveport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for allowing us to host your family reunion. We are please everyone had a great time. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. If for any reason you are traveling to our city please feel free to call me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Excellent!
We planned our reception with Eureka, she was accommodating, professional and thorough in meeting our requirements. Ensuring our event room met our requirements and helping us secure hotel rooms for our families.
The rooms were clean. The beds were excellent and the food for our event was great.
I would recommend the Clarion to anyone visiting the Shreveport area.

Room Tip: Plan ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miaalana28, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Shreveport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for allowing us to service your family reunion. On behalf of the entire staff we are pleased your family had a great time. We look forward to working with you and your family whenever the need should arrive. Please feel free to call us for your next event. Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Close to LOTS of shopping and services, TV remote was fixed with new batteries from the friendly housekeeping staff (front desk did't help), chose to have Starbuck's coffee & oatmeal since the menu was light, but all-in-all was quiet and the bed was great!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miaalana28, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Shreveport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we are pleased you were happy with your stay. On behalf of the entire staff we look forward to your future stays with us. Please feel free to contact me if you will require any special needs during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is our second family reunion, and the service was and it always amazing. The sales department made sure everything was just the way we wanted it. I would recommend any family to plan your next event here.. RamboFamily

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miaalana28, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Shreveport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for allowing us to be of service to you. It is always a pleasure when we recieve positive comments from our guest.On behalf of the entire staff we are looking forward to servicing you in the future. Please feel free to call me if you should require any special needs during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clarion Hotel Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Shreveport

Also Known As:
Clarion Shreveport
Shreveport Clarion
Address: 1419 E. 70th St., Shreveport, LA 71105 (Formerly Sheraton Shreveport Hotel)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Shreveport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Clarion Hotel Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel Shreveport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.