We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion: July 26-28, 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel Shreveport

Save Saved
You added Clarion Hotel Shreveport to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel Shreveport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Shreveport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1419 E. 70th St., Shreveport, LA 71105 (Formerly Sheraton Shreveport Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 36 hotels in Shreveport
Springhill, Louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family Reunion: July 26-28, 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Eureka went out of her way to make our stay a pleasant one! She checked on us many times and any minor hiccups we may have had with our stay, which was to be expected because we had almost 50 people and the hotel was hosting 2 other reunions, was taken care of quickly and efficiently. Saturday morning breakfast buffet was a little spaced out due to not enough staff available, but that was quickly remedied the next morning AND the buffet was refilled fairly quickly on Saturday. The buffet was DELICIOUS! I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back. Great location!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miaalana28, Manager at Clarion Hotel Shreveport, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for us allowing us to host your family reunion at are property. We are please your family had a great time. We like to think of our home as your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you in the future. When you are in the city please feel free to call us for any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    42
    14
    4
    7
See reviews for
33
16
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had our family reunion at the hotel between July 11-13. I must say our event planner Eureka went out the way to make sure our event was a success. Our family was very pleased with everything. Our theme" Let the Good Times Roll", she had sure that our experience was a great one. Our family will be planning more events at this hotel. The Louisiana Crew

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miaalana28, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Shreveport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for allowing us to host your family reunion. We are please everyone had a great time. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. If for any reason you are traveling to our city please feel free to call me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Excellent!
We planned our reception with Eureka, she was accommodating, professional and thorough in meeting our requirements. Ensuring our event room met our requirements and helping us secure hotel rooms for our families.
The rooms were clean. The beds were excellent and the food for our event was great.
I would recommend the Clarion to anyone visiting the Shreveport area.

Room Tip: Plan ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miaalana28, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Shreveport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for allowing us to service your family reunion. On behalf of the entire staff we are pleased your family had a great time. We look forward to working with you and your family whenever the need should arrive. Please feel free to call us for your next event. Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Close to LOTS of shopping and services, TV remote was fixed with new batteries from the friendly housekeeping staff (front desk did't help), chose to have Starbuck's coffee & oatmeal since the menu was light, but all-in-all was quiet and the bed was great!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miaalana28, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Shreveport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we are pleased you were happy with your stay. On behalf of the entire staff we look forward to your future stays with us. Please feel free to contact me if you will require any special needs during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is our second family reunion, and the service was and it always amazing. The sales department made sure everything was just the way we wanted it. I would recommend any family to plan your next event here.. RamboFamily

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miaalana28, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Shreveport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for allowing us to be of service to you. It is always a pleasure when we recieve positive comments from our guest.On behalf of the entire staff we are looking forward to servicing you in the future. Please feel free to call me if you should require any special needs during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our Pastor and choir were in Shreveport for the weekend to attend a sister church Pastor's Anniversary. We chose the Clarion and it was the right choice. It was wonderful from the very beginning talking with Ms E. Chitman in group sales reserving our rooms. It was such a pleasure talking and planning our stay with her (a great lady). Out Pastor and choir was pleased with everything. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was both excellent and so enjoyable. Our stay was really too short When visisting Shreveport again the Clarion will be our first choice. It is already settled, no ifs, ands, or buts. The location was also perfecr for us, near the church and (lots of shopping). Our group is from Detroit, MI. Thank you very much Clarion Staff. We love you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miaalana28, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Shreveport, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for allowing us to show you great southern hospitality. It is always a pleasure when we can give our guest the kind of service they deserve. We enjoyed your group during their stay with us and we look forward to you visting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Shreveport is my husbands home town and everytime we visit we reside at the Clarion Hotel. The rooms are always clean and the prices are some of the best in town. Let me not forget that the beds are soooo relaxing and comfortable! I fall asleep after 5 minutes of laying in them each time! Kim F. Dallas, TX

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miaalana28, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Shreveport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy to be your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. If I can be of personel service to you during your stay please free to call me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Shreveport

Address: 1419 E. 70th St., Shreveport, LA 71105 (Formerly Sheraton Shreveport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Shreveport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Clarion Hotel Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Shreveport
Shreveport Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel Shreveport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.