We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clarion saved the family trip.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Shreveport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Shreveport to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Shreveport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1419 E. 70th St., Shreveport, LA 71105 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Shreveport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Germantown, Tennessee
1 review
“Clarion saved the family trip.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I needed a place to stay with our two little boys on a family visit to Shreveport (family accommodations wound up being way too crowded). Not a more reasonable rate in town than the Clarion. The renovations they have done to the rooms look great. Huge rooms with new decor - we were very pleasantly surprised. The refrigerator in the room was really convenient especially traveling with two small children. The staff was friendly and professional. If we need a hotel room in Shreveport again, we will not hesitate to stay at the Clarion. If we hadn't found the Clarion, our visit would have been far less enjoyable/comfortable!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    48
    19
    7
    11
See reviews for
39
19
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Where do I begin? My husband and I decided to stay here so we could go to the Independence Bowl. I had no idea we were staying somewhere that treated you like kings and queens!!! Most hotels give you the common courtesy - but this one is over the top!!!!!!! Miss Debbie, the manager was AWESOME!!! It didn't matter what we needed or wanted, she and her staff provided it for us with such friendliness and professionalism! We will stay there again and again if we go back to Shreveport! They treated us like royalty!!!
Side note: It wasn't just us - they treated everyone with such compassion. I heard staff with others and their tone with everyone is so nice - not degrading. They have raised the bar on what to do when it comes to running a hotel. There is no comparison. GREAT STAFF!!!! The absolute BEST!!!!!!!
The Wheetley's

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnesville, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Reserved 3 rooms at the Clarion for a 3 day business meeting. The hotel is well situated near the airport and the downtown area. While some fixtures are beginning to show a bit of wear, the hotel is spotless and the rooms are amply sized, clean, and very comfortable. Rates are quite reasonable. But, the greatest attribute the hotel has is its management and staff. Everyone to a person is Louisiana polite, knowledgeable, and anxious to ensure that the visitor enjoys a great stay in "their" hotel. Will definitely return when business dictates. A special thank you to Marlon in the restaurant for being so attentitve to our group's needs. Best wishes for the continued success of the excellent management and staff at the Shreveport Clarion.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Had a great time at the Clarion for the MIx-n-Mingle Affair. We really enjoyed the band along with the guest appearance of Neyo. The staff was very professional and I want to send out a BIG thank you to the Mgr. Eureka Chitman for being so prompt and professional. She made sure everything was ran smoothly and was efficient with every request we had! With a great manager as she, the staff had to be awesome!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very nice place..if you are willing to stay at a place that has a swanky breakfast room at cost...at least there was a fridge and coffee maker in room and comfy beds and awesome pillows...
I found it odd..ok maybe not to some that they want a cash deposit for cash for a room???? I guess credt cards are the preferred method of payment these days ( isn't this why many people are strapped for cash and in debt ????)
Any way it was a nice room..front desk staff was not really friendly ..just cold and professional.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Checked in to the hotel at 3:50 P.M. Crystal, the counter attendant explained to me that I had booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. I had only booked 1 room for 2 nights and that is what my confirmation letter also said, even though the 3rd party that I booked the room from had already billed my credit card for both rooms. Crystal was very instrumental about getting me the correct phone #s to call, as I had booked this room online. After 55 minutes and numerous phone calls to different agencies, I finally got my 1 room for 2 nights and a credit on my credit card for the extra room. Also, the beds and pillows are super comfortable, along with a great spacious clean room. Will stay here next time I travel to Shreveport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Spent most of a week. Staff are all very pleasant. Room was quite large and clean. It included small fridge, comfortable king size bed, nice linens, gnood lighting. There was room for desk, sofa and easy chair withplentyof storage space. Back roomwas quiet. Pool wasclean andnice.

Price was very, very reasonable. Location walking distance to stores, including grocery and pharmacy as well as restaurants.

Renovation of carpets in hallwaysshould improved datedappearance, but made getting around the prperty a little difficult.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Shreveport

Address: 1419 E. 70th St., Shreveport, LA 71105 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Shreveport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Shreveport
Shreveport Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Shreveport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.