We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Shreveport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Shreveport to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Shreveport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1419 E. 70th St., Shreveport, LA 71105 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Shreveport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Arkansas
1 review
“Nice Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2008

The rooms in this hotel were great - beds were very comfortable. Rooms were clean. The front desk personel were very slow - they were polite for the most part - it just seemed to take a while for them to get people checked in and questions answered. The hallways were dated. Overall a very good experience tho because the rooms were spacious, clean and updated.

  • Liked — Beds
  • Disliked — Front Desk
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    50
    19
    10
    15
See reviews for
44
21
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ARK.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2007

We have been hear for nearly 4 weeks now, I have 5 rooms and no one has had hot water throughout this stay , the rates are fine and so is the staff, I have another mounth of work in this area and would like to stay hear but i would like to have a hot shower to,,, from 1 to 10 maybe 3

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, TX
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2007

The staff was pleasant and helpful. It was the best thing about my brief stay at this hotel. It is currently under renovations but it wasn't just that...my room had furniture from the stone-age and it smelled musty...like the carpets had been wet and dirty. They do not have microwaves in any of the rooms and it is currently very out of date. The bed was more than firm. There is also not a microwave that can be used by guests. The internet connection was not wireless. I really felt like my room was still dirty...even the sheets had that smell. The water was also turned off from 8 AM until 6 PM and the parking lot had orange construction signs and blocks. I do believe, however, that the hotel will be better when renovations are complete. The hotel lobby and dining area were fine. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful and as mentioned so was the staff. They always acknowledged each person with a smile and were very gracious and respectable. The staff all had a woderful professional appearance and security escorted me to my car and offered to help when loading and unloading my luggage. I checked out the following morning instead of staying the remainder of my business trip.

  • Liked — The staff was wonderful!!!
  • Disliked — The appearance and smell in my room.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2007

This is a pleasant, older hotel. My family stayed there years ago when it was a Sheraton and I believe our stay this time was much better. It appears they have done quite a bit of renovation. We were assigned to the top floor, which the desk clerk informed us it was the nicest, so I don't know what the other floors were like. Our room was very clean and comfortable. New fluffy, large towels. They didn't hesitate to give me extra towels when I asked for them. The mattresses were new and comfortable. I am extremely picky about restrooms and ours was immaculate.

They had an a hot breakfast buffet, with freshly (not frozen)prepared fruit including strawberries, honey dew melon, cantelope, blue berries and pineapple.

The thing I was most impressed with was the staff. They were all extremely friendly. The staff out performed any staff of a resort!
I was very impressed.

  • Liked — The staff were superb!!! Couldn't ask for any better.
  • Disliked — The ladk of parking lot security.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2007

Pros:
*Very nice staff
*Upgraded us when they accidentally gave our room to someone else.
*Beds were firm
*Free Internet (not wireless)
*Little kitchenettes were nice to have

Cons:
*Hotel Needs work, it is somewhat shabby
*No wireless, not a good connection
*Could have been cleaner

  • Liked — It was comfortable
  • Disliked — It was shabby
  • Stayed March 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2007

Went for a weekend to Shreveport to watch the Oakland University vs. Centenary College game, and to do a little gambling. I picked the Clarion over the Hampton based on a few reviews. It was a mixed bag, but I can’t complain all that much. First, allow me to say that I wasn’t expecting great things from a hotel that only charges $95.00/night. The restaurant/bar area were surprisingly attractive. They even had a little gift shop, which was nice. The room amenities were also nice; it had a mini fridge, and counter area. There was a business center and a lounge on the top floor. Everything was clean. The complimentary breakfast was good, but limited in choices – I would have really appreciated a soda. The service was courteous. Now for the things that could have been better. The room itself was a little rough around the edges – there were water spots on one wall, some wallpaper was pealing, and it could have used some sore of molding around the carpet. Also, there was not a shuttle to the casinos, which was disappointing. I would stay there again, as I believe that it was a pretty reasonable room for the money.

  • Liked — Room set up.
  • Disliked — Room could use some finishing, sprucing up.
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, LA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2006

We stayed at the Clarion for two days on Memorial Day weekend. We LOVED it. They had a great continental breakfast (just be there BEFORE 10:00!), the rooms were clean, and they staff was wonderful. It was within miles of the Boardwalk and other great shops!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Shreveport

Address: 1419 E. 70th St., Shreveport, LA 71105 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Shreveport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Garden Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Shreveport
Shreveport Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Shreveport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.