We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel ever!!!! Never again:(” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Shreveport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Shreveport to your Saves list
Days Inn Shreveport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4935 W Monkhouse Drive, Shreveport, LA 71109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #35 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    17
    39
    47
    106
See reviews for
71
33
32
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nacogdoches
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel doesn't even deserve a 1. Rooms was dirty and smelled of mildew. People outside talking loud. First room had someone's bath water still inside bathtub, so I switched to another room which two guys were inside room saying room was out of order. I rented a total of 8 rooms. this hotel makes you feel unsafe.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsmith318, General Manager at Days Inn Shreveport, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Hello Stephanie H:

I would like to thank you for choosing our property for your lodging needs. We apologize that your experience was nothing more than satisfying. It is our goal to assure that your stay is pleasant as possible. Although the smell was unforeseen, I have requested that all rooms be shampooed and sanitized to prevent feedback such as this. we do have some rooms that go under the out of order status that needs some repairs of which was this particular room that you referenced. Being that we do respond quickly to getting rooms back up for lodging purposes, it was two maintenance guys that was hard at work in attempt to resolve in a timely manner.

Again, please accept my apologies for any inconveniences that this has caused.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl Junction
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Hotel didn't meet up to expectations from reading previous reviews. Didn't feel safe staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsmith318, General Manager at Days Inn Shreveport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hello Mike A;
I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel. We're sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. It is never an intention to not meet guest standards. We strive hard and diligently to meet all standards for your lodging needs. We do have security on the property for your protection. We don't normally run into any issues that would harm the guest. We hope that you can give us another chance the next time your around.

Again, my apologies.

Have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This room felt dirty and the area was terrible. We really did not like it. It was very loud and felt dangerous. Would never stay here again. We were only there for a night to take a break from out long drive but it was not worth the price. When we checked in they sent us to a room that already had someone in it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsmith318, General Manager at Days Inn Shreveport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hello Larose5522:
I would like to thank you for staying at our property. We're sorry that you experienced the inconveniences that you did. All rooms are cleaned to meet standards of our guest and brand. It is unlikely for our staff not to be attentive when cleaning a guest room. I certainly apologize that you were checked into a room with a guest already. That isn't typical of our front desk to make those errors.

Please feel free to contact me for lodging needs here in the near future.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Shreveport

Address: 4935 W Monkhouse Drive, Shreveport, LA 71109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Shreveport 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide excellent and personalized service Friendly and efficient staff members who will make each guests stay a pleasant one. We are located only minutes from the airport and many restaurants such as Cracker Barrel, Waffle House, IHOP & many fast food options. We are also just minutes from Louisiana Boardwalk & Area Casinos. We are pleased to offer Free Wireless High Speed Internet throughout Complimentary USA Today Newspaper Monday-Friday & Complimentary Hot Tea and Coffee 24 hours per day in the lobby. All children 17 and under stay free & we have an elevator for convenience. Easy access to I-20, Fax and Copy Service, Complimentary DayBreak Breakfast including self-made fresh Belgian Waffles. We offer Ample RV or Commercial Vehicle parking & we are pet friendly for a nominal fee of 10.00 fee per day. All rooms feature: Free Wireless High Speed Internet, Expanded cable including Showtime 1 & 2, CNN, ESPN 1 & 2, ESPN Classics, Fox News, A & E, Cartoon Network, Discovery and the Weather Channel, Coffee Makers, Hair Dryers, In Room Safe & Clock Radios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Shreveport Hotel Shreveport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Shreveport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.