We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5420 Interstate Drive, Shreveport, LA 71109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Perfectly fine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed overnight w family and found it perfectly fine - courteous staff, clean and comfortable room, cool enuff to suit us, etc. We did not bother to have breakfast here cuz there was a Waffle House nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michauchard, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor regarding our Holiday Inn Express Shreveport West. We are please that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to accomodating you on future stay's.

Sincerely,
Michaela Auchard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    16
    8
    8
    2
See reviews for
23
11
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Park, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice, clean facility with a very friendly staff. Will stay here again. Located right off the interstate so the locality was a plus. The rooms are quite spacious and nicely decorated. The food for breakfast was good and hot with many items to choose from .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michauchard, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express - West Shreveport. Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor. I hope that we have the opportunity to accommodate you during your next trip to Shreveport.

Sincerely,
Michaela Auchard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Clean, friendly, Clean!!! LOL. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is average but the coffee is great. Love the pillows too! The pool is clean and the whole place was just what we needed.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and didn't hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michauchard, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback of our Holiday Inn Express located in West Shreveport. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel welcoming in product and service. I hope that we have the opportunity to accommodate you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Michaela Auchard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosper, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights on Feb 14-Feb 16 to attend a funeral in Minden, even though this hotel is about 30 minutes from Minden. I did not have to travel too far away to be near restaurants. There is plenty of parking spaces and the lot is well lit. The hotel is pretty clean. My main complaints were that the walls are pretty thin so you can hear some quaint noise from the room next door, and can definitely hear those above you walking really hard. The other issue I had was the fact that as soon as I got off the elevator, the hallway reeked of weed, even though the rooms were non-smoking, someone decided to smoke and eventually the smell trickled in our room which was a little bit irritating. The breakfast was very mediocre. No waffles, or pancakes, just bagels, sausage, eggs, biscuits, yogurt, tea, and coffee. Also, on Friday night, they left out cookies which was cool. Our last day, we needed a late checkout and were not able to get that after being told they no longer had anymore late check-outs available. Odd, but okay!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear kstategrl2002,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. It is nice to know that you noticed the cleanliness of the hotel. However, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have encountered with the noise, smell, and breakfast. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I continue to return to this hotel foe several reason. Front desk service is not one of them. First 2 visit had great service with a very helpful staff member, last 2 stays the same girl continues to give me wrong info and seems I know more about her hotel then she does. But as I get a great rate on priceline and Im able to pick the area of hotel I wish to stay, which is further away from lobby and quiet, dealing with the front desk clerk is something I can put up with on the first day of my stay.

Room Tip: I prefer the older part of the hotel, as this is less crowded so less noise and I can park right by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear stintexas,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff. I assure you that this is not the norm you should expect from our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I had a pleasant stay here thanks to very good service from the front desk staff and the head of the housekeeping. Thanks Ladies!

That said, if you end up on the highway end of the hotel, and your are not hearing impaired, good luck sleeping. Potentially LOT's of noise from the road. Request a room at the opposite end of the building from the highway. Otherwise a typical HIE. Worth it for a points run.

There are much better options in the immediate area. You might consider one of the new casino hotels in Bossier.

Room Tip: As far from the interstate as they can accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Jim21701,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the noise from the road prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We appreciate the kind comments for the staff as well the high scores for Cleanliness, Rooms, and Service. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here during the Christmas holidays and found it to be very convenient and pleasant. It is easy to get to and doesn't involve a lot of traffic jams as the other location does.

The room had a microwave and refrigerator, and was clean and comfortable. We needed a can opener and the person at the front desk ran it up to our room even though she was the only staff member there because it was during the holidays!

We visit family in Shreveport and I have decided that this will be our place to stay in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INKI S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
NOW that is Customer Service! Thank you for taking time to share your exsperience with the viewers and let them know our front desk is customer oriented. The Front Desk is a great team and we enjoy making guest like you happy and impressed so you will come back to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West

Address: 5420 Interstate Drive, Shreveport, LA 71109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport - Airport, conveniently located close to Shreveport Municipal Airport Louisiana's third largest city, Shreveport, sits near the borders of Texas and Arkansas. With the Shreveport Municipal Airport (SHV) located a mile from our door, you will find that getting to and from our Shreveport hotel is easy. Many of Shreveport's major businesses and tourist attractions are just a few miles away. Within six miles of our Shreveport accommodations are General Motors and the Frymaster Corporation. Locally owned and operated out of Shreveport, Frymaster has become a nationwide supplier of deep fryers. Cellxion's corporate headquarters are just 15 minutes away.Shreveport features a wealth of nightlife and entertainment. Our Shreveport hotel is within 10 miles of several casinos, including Boomtown Casino and Sam's Town Casino. Harrah's Louisiana Downs and Racetrack Casino are a little farther away from the hotel. Shreveport also features attractions for the entire family, including the Louisiana Boardwalk. Just seven miles from our hotel in Shreveport, this outdoor area features music, dining and shopping. Independence Stadium, home of the Independence Bowl, is also only minutes away.Our Shreveport hotel offers a variety of amenities including an outdoor pool, fitness and business centers, free high-speed Internet access and a free hot breakfast bar. Stay Smart with us and see what our hotel in beautiful Shreveport, Louisiana has to offer you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Shreveport West
Holiday Inn Shreveport
Shreveport Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.