We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Lake Street, Shreveport, LA 71101-3737   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Shreveport
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel was well priced but as usual you get what you pay for. The TV was not working i called the front desk to report it and they said someone would come check it out and noone ever came check it. The breakfast buffet was really not kept clean (there was a worker there but not sure what she was doing) the waffle and pancake makers were full of stuck and uncooked pancake mix.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    42
    24
    35
    52
See reviews for
50
56
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We really wanted to like this BW. The lobby decor is beautiful, the desk clerk friendly and had great recommendations for eating on the Boardwalk. We are consistent BW customers, and seldom have a complaint. But the ick factor for BW Chateau Suites must be given a negative review. The double sinks had gobs of blue toothpaste, obviously not cleaned. The tub may have been clean, but it was hard to tell due to the gray stains all over it. The drain was stopped up and we each had to shower in 6" of standing water. The previous person's used soap was still in the soap holder. With much trepidation we checked the sheets, and they at least are clean. What a disappointing stay!
When we left the next morning, we told the desk clerk how nasty it was, and she asked, "did you let the night desk clerk know?" We were too tired to deal with it all the night before. She made it sound like it was OUR fault it was so gross.
NEVER NEVER NEVER stay here! Best Western Chateau Suite Hotel in Shreveport is a cesspool and gives all BW's a very bad name!
I am writing BW corporate office as soon as I finish this review.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I Have NEVER in my life been treated sooooo RUDE! The clerk had 4 people in line and continued to talk on phone NOT a business call! I saw roaches in my room ! They over charged my room and said if I called again vvthe would file harrasment charges! The clerk I first talked to said "Mam I cant talk to you right now I have customers. I could not believe that! I would never tell Anyone to stay there!!!!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay here !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

The one way system in Shreveport is rather a challenge, so we found it hard to actually locate an hotel without the Internet. We tried a Holiday Inn but were not impressed so my husband popped across the road to this Best Western. We were given a whole suite at an incredible rate. Apart from being enormous, with a kitchen, sitting room and bedroom with huge king sized bed, our suite was clean and well decorated. There was a good range of amenities provided in the bathroom and it was super to drink our coffee from proper mugs!

When we checked in, the staff were really helpful and friendly. Breakfast in the morning was a hot buffet with a good range of food provided. The orange juice was particularly yummy, being a natural one. If the weather had been better, we would have made use of the attractive pool. The location is excellent, being within walking distance of a great bar! Also you are not too near the casinos, although the hotel has a free shuttle bus which will take you there if you can't resist that ambling urge.

Other reviewers commented on the noise and, while the hotel is right bang next to the freeway, we didn't find the traffic noise a problem. You could hear the trains hooting during the night but I rather like that sound.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was the worst experience of all my stays at Best Western! We tried to check in at 4:00 and waited an hour before we were told the rooms were still not clean. Returned at 9:30 p.m.and still not clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in room 508 first night. Small room with shower that felt squishy like you were standing on one of those stress balls. Moved to 502 for 5 nights - large 2 room suite with 2 bathrooms and a kitchenette (solid shower floor!). Not a bad room - especially for $100 per night. Bring a fan or ear plugs to drown out the traffic and train noise. Lots of train traffic and horn honking. Recent change in ownership has discouraged lots of employees. Management not very helpful in making reservation. Breakfast is not bad - eggs, bacon, make your own waffles, grits and bagels/toast.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Address: 201 Lake Street, Shreveport, LA 71101-3737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in downtown Redriver business & casino district of Shreveport, LA. Hotel Amenities:• Complimentary Southern style full hot buffet breakfast Complimentary shuttle service within a 3 mile radius of our facility including all area casinos, the Louisiana Boardwalk and Shreveport Downtown & Regional Airport between 8:00 a.m.& 10:00 p.m. •Outdoor pool (seasonal) •24 hour extended exercise facility •Full kitchen with 2 toom suites available •24 hour front desk service •Complimentary USA Today Newspaper (M-F) •12 hr turnaround dry cleaning service available (M-F) •Guest laundry facilities on site •Safe deposit box available at front desk Guest room door locks •32" LCD Flatscreen satellite televisions in every room •In-room mini/snack bar vending •Multiple elevators for convenience •Ice / vending machines •Complimentary parking on site •Fax services at nominal charges• Photocopy services at nominal charges •Meeting rooms available for conference services •Exhibit services • •Large business center with complimentary internet •Complimentary wireless internet access •Corporate direct billing service available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chateau Hotel Shreveport
Best Western Shreveport
Shreveport Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.