We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“winter stay in Shreveport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Monkhouse Drive, Shreveport, LA 71109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #21 of 36 hotels in Shreveport
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    22
    25
    11
    12
See reviews for
34
19
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at the Baymont Inn and Suites in Shreveport, La in October. This is a very great place, The rooms was more than we had expected on such a short notice. The breakfast was great. We even sat and visited with the person preparing the breakfast. We had been on a 10 state tour, and We can say this was the nicest place we stayed in, and we stayed in a lot of nice places. They went out of their way to accommodate us on a short notice. We will stay there again when we travel that direction.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHEYENNE
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Reserved for three nights, left after one. Charged for two.
Poor and slow in-processing. Painful out-processing. Could not choose right receipt showing zero balance. Problem with checkout printer.
Woke up with all major access points blocked by contractor's construction tape.
Large TV in lobby blaring so loud we couldn't hear soft-spoken clerk.
Bad reflection on Wyndham name.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed here as it was convenient for a conference I was attending. Our room was nice. Water pressure was low but enough to get the job done. This property was recently taken over by Baymont and there is definitely some renovation takiing place and more needs to be done. The hallway and room carpet was old and somewhat wrinkled. Pool was nice. Breakfast with Mazie was very enjoyable. All the staff were helpful, including allowing a late check out of Saturday.

Room Tip: Upstairs room was quiet. We faced the pool and didn't get highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BATON ROUGE
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Such a gross hotel. I know we were looking for a deal, but this place was so gross. The first room I had smelled so bad like way to much air freshner and the floor was wet. They moved me to a bigger room and at first glance was ok. The smell was horrible different from first. Floors and wall dirty. Empty beer bottles left on deck and someone wiped their buggers on the wall! WAS SO GROSS. The pool was half green and other blue. There were tons of cats all over the grounds. The hot tube looked like it may have been filled with sand, which the cats used.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport

Address: 5101 Monkhouse Drive, Shreveport, LA 71109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 36 hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn and Suites Shreveport Airport. Shreveport Regional Airport is just minutes away and quick access to Interstate 20 makes it easy to get anywhere in the Shreveport-Bossier area. Whether you are here for leisure or a stopover for business, be sure to enjoy our comfortable amenities which include a FREE southern style breakfast buffet to start your day. Our fitness gym is open 24 hours for your convenience. If you want to unwind in the evening we have an onsite lounge and an aerobics class three nights per week. We also have a licensed masseuse by appointment. We are sure you will enjoy our true southern hospitality while here at the Baymont Inn and Suites Shreveport Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Richmond Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Best Western
Best Western Shreveport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.