We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Monkhouse Drive, Shreveport, LA 71109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #19 of 36 hotels in Shreveport
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at the Baymont Inn and Suites in Shreveport, La in October. This is a very great place, The rooms was more than we had expected on such a short notice. The breakfast was great. We even sat and visited with the person preparing the breakfast. We had been on a 10 state tour, and We can say this was the nicest place we stayed in, and we stayed in a lot of nice places. They went out of their way to accommodate us on a short notice. We will stay there again when we travel that direction.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    17
    10
    7
See reviews for
27
15
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CHEYENNE
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Reserved for three nights, left after one. Charged for two.
Poor and slow in-processing. Painful out-processing. Could not choose right receipt showing zero balance. Problem with checkout printer.
Woke up with all major access points blocked by contractor's construction tape.
Large TV in lobby blaring so loud we couldn't hear soft-spoken clerk.
Bad reflection on Wyndham name.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed here as it was convenient for a conference I was attending. Our room was nice. Water pressure was low but enough to get the job done. This property was recently taken over by Baymont and there is definitely some renovation takiing place and more needs to be done. The hallway and room carpet was old and somewhat wrinkled. Pool was nice. Breakfast with Mazie was very enjoyable. All the staff were helpful, including allowing a late check out of Saturday.

Room Tip: Upstairs room was quiet. We faced the pool and didn't get highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BATON ROUGE
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Such a gross hotel. I know we were looking for a deal, but this place was so gross. The first room I had smelled so bad like way to much air freshner and the floor was wet. They moved me to a bigger room and at first glance was ok. The smell was horrible different from first. Floors and wall dirty. Empty beer bottles left on deck and someone wiped their buggers on the wall! WAS SO GROSS. The pool was half green and other blue. There were tons of cats all over the grounds. The hot tube looked like it may have been filled with sand, which the cats used.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

This is the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. Our first room smelled like vomit, there were toe nails on the floor by the bed, and the floor was damp. We were moved and the second room had what looked to be human snot smeared on the wall, empty beer cans on the balcony, and smelled like feet. So disgusting. We left ASAP the next morning and checked into the holiday inn. I don't really have high expectations for anything in Shreveport, but I do expect my room to at least be clean. Don't waste your money on this place.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We regularly stay at Baymonts. This location was very nice and we received exceptionally good service in all areas. Our special thanks to the gentleman at the front desk when we checked in!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCDONOUGH
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

i was suppose to be in a non smoking room and this room was smoked out. it was ants crawling all over the bathroom. the deck chair was stained. this was not a good stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport

Also Known As:
Best Western Richmond Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Best Western
Best Western Shreveport
Address: 5101 Monkhouse Drive, Shreveport, LA 71109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 36 hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn and Suites Shreveport Airport. Shreveport Regional Airport is just minutes away and quick access to Interstate 20 makes it easy to get anywhere in the Shreveport-Bossier area. Whether you are here for leisure or a stopover for business, be sure to enjoy our comfortable amenities which include a FREE southern style breakfast buffet to start your day. Our fitness gym is open 24 hours for your convenience. If you want to unwind in the evening we have an onsite lounge and an aerobics class three nights per week. We also have a licensed masseuse by appointment. We are sure you will enjoy our true southern hospitality while here at the Baymont Inn and Suites Shreveport Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.