We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Monkhouse Drive, Shreveport, LA 71109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #22 of 36 hotels in Shreveport
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gross”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

This is the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. Our first room smelled like vomit, there were toe nails on the floor by the bed, and the floor was damp. We were moved and the second room had what looked to be human snot smeared on the wall, empty beer cans on the balcony, and smelled like feet. So disgusting. We left ASAP the next morning and checked into the holiday inn. I don't really have high expectations for anything in Shreveport, but I do expect my room to at least be clean. Don't waste your money on this place.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    21
    24
    11
    11
See reviews for
34
18
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northport
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We regularly stay at Baymonts. This location was very nice and we received exceptionally good service in all areas. Our special thanks to the gentleman at the front desk when we checked in!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCDONOUGH
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

i was suppose to be in a non smoking room and this room was smoked out. it was ants crawling all over the bathroom. the deck chair was stained. this was not a good stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

hotel rooms are clean but found in certain rooms i stayed in the shower had low pressure and the tub drained very slow so you had to stand in water while taking your shower.also had a problem with door key not working sometimes. other than that it was nice to stay at the hotel. the staff was very nice and tried to solve problems i was having the best they could.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I am aware of the current problem that we have with water pressure. It should be resolved shortly. We have resolved the door lock problem. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to you staying with us again when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I don't know how long ago the pictures were taken on their website but it must have been a looooong time ago. The place is run down and had people hanging out outside drinking, throwing trash and whistling and harassing women. I went in and cancelled my reservation before their 6pm deadline but the front desk woman said she already had my cerdit card and she was going to charge me anyway and she'll use the room. I left and found another hotel . Yes, they did charge my credit card so I am letting my credit card company handle it. DONT STAY HERE IF YOU WANT TO BE SAFE.

Room Tip: Find another hotel if you want to be safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport

Address: 5101 Monkhouse Drive, Shreveport, LA 71109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 36 hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn and Suites Shreveport Airport. Shreveport Regional Airport is just minutes away and quick access to Interstate 20 makes it easy to get anywhere in the Shreveport-Bossier area. Whether you are here for leisure or a stopover for business, be sure to enjoy our comfortable amenities which include a FREE southern style breakfast buffet to start your day. Our fitness gym is open 24 hours for your convenience. If you want to unwind in the evening we have an onsite lounge and an aerobics class three nights per week. We also have a licensed masseuse by appointment. We are sure you will enjoy our true southern hospitality while here at the Baymont Inn and Suites Shreveport Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Richmond Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Best Western
Best Western Shreveport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.