We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Breakfast, Relaxing and More” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 2439 Fairfield "A Bed & Breakfast"

Save Saved
You added 2439 Fairfield "A Bed & Breakfast" to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
2439 Fairfield "A Bed & Breakfast"
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2439 Fairfield Ave, Shreveport, LA 71104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Shreveport B&B and Inns
Lufkin, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Location, Breakfast, Relaxing and More”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

Jimmy was great as our host we had a late check-in that was handled very well, directions were excellent. Our room was the Vicki Gail Suite, it was very well appointed, with the largest bed I have ever seen, a great bathroom , the furnishings in the room were outstanding as they are throughout the home. A balcony is directly available from this room and from other rooms. The area is quiet and restful with large well maintained homes. Breakfast is not to be missed. The location is perfect for any destination in the area. We have stayed at many B & B's, but this is one of the best and lived up to the Trip Advisor reviews. We will return to this B & B.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
25
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

I took a weekend trip at the last minute and they were wonderful and welcoming. The Christmas lights and decor was phenomenal and it wasn't even December yet! Love it!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2009

We have stayed at 2439 Fairfield several times. The owner, Jimmy, is an awesome host, and really makes us feel like family. The bed is unbelieveable, lots of pillows and a down pillow top make extremely comfortable. There are plenty of antiques and the whole house is beautifully decorated. There's a balcony for each bedroom to sit outside and enjoy the beautiful weather. Breakfast is outstanding, everything is delicious and there's a good variety. It would be impossible to find a place with better hospitality, comfort, a convienient location, and delicious food. It is perfect.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

We loved staying in this beautiful B&B! It is located in the historic district
of Shreveport with tree lined streets and majestic mansions! Our host,
Jimmy Harris was most gracious; furnishing us with all the info we needed to
make our visit very enjoyable! The breakfast was delicious! We would
definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

I had a reservation somewhere else and happened upon this B&B. We were blown away by the wonderful experience. The house is gorgeous, the antiques are so interesting, the location is convenient to everything, and Jimmy was the best part of all! He really focused on the details that make the trip special - feather duvets, a variety of pillows for comfort, room decorations, and the breakfast. Oh my goodness, the breakfast! It is worth the trip just for that! There was nothing I did not like! Don't plan for lunch - you won't need it. After all, where else do you get a dessert course at breakfast? I made reservations on our way out the door for a next visit. I'm counting down the time already!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

We stayed at "Jimmy's Place" on our wedding nite almost 20 yrs ago and our recent stay this weekend was just as enjoyable. His southern hospitality was just as sincere and the breakfast exceptional. Cannot imagine staying in a hotel if a room is available here.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

Old Charm and True Southern Hospitality. That is the best way to describe the Bed and Breakfast as well as Jimmy and Brian. We have had the pleasure to spend several weekends over the years with them and each and every time I feel as if I have arrived in a heavenly place.

We always look forward to an opportunity to return for another weekend trip.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 2439 Fairfield "A Bed & Breakfast"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2439 Fairfield "A Bed & Breakfast"

Address: 2439 Fairfield Ave, Shreveport, LA 71104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 2439 Fairfield "A Bed & Breakfast" 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As seen in Southern Living, Better Homes and Gardens, Country Inns Magazine, Arringtons Inn Traveler, Best Places to Stay in the South and many others! Top 24 inn of the US in 1994! Victorian Splendor with all the comforts of home. Great place for a special leisure getaway and for business travelers as well! Private whirlpool baths, balconies, the most comfortable beds and a wonderful proper English breakfast! Conveniently located to all the local attractions and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your 2439 Fairfield "A Bed & Breakfast" reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 2439 Fairfield "A Bed & Breakfast", register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.