We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shreveport Hilton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Shreveport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Shreveport to your Saves list
Hilton Shreveport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
VIP Concert Package
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Corpus Christi, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Shreveport Hilton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Excellent, staff with superior attitude , providing all the help you'll ever need. Facilities showing their age, but overall, an excellent place to stay. Beauty is nice but good service is what makes it worthwhile.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    155
    70
    46
    23
See reviews for
85
100
25
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Great place to stay in the heart of Shreveport LA Three days of business meetings and the food and accommodations were good. If we are back in the Shreveport area we would stay again at the Hilton. The service was good with valet parking at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Service was very good from the moment of arrival. First room had been smoked in and we had to be moved. We paid for River view... That's funny... It's way in the distance. Valet and front desk service was very good and our Room was very clean and comfortable.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Point, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Rooms were not prepared for attendees arrival, internet access was not in place and it took half the day to get WiFi access code for attendees. We had to ask several times to get code for internet and had to apologize to attendeees for room not being prepared. This made us look very unprofessional in the eyes of our membership.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Built in 2007 or 2008 on what was previously undeveloped land the Hilton Shreveport is located next close to the Red River in downtown Shreveport. It has a nice decor and the restaurant is OK. Twice I had the buffett for breakfast and twice the food was cold. The water in my room was never hotter than lukewarm even AFTER they sent in maintenance. And be warned, the coffee shop may sell starbucks coffee but don't think about using any kind of Starbucks rewards or gift cards. They dont honor them.

The saving grace of this place is the service. Harold the shuttle driver is probably the most outgoing person on the planet; the front desk staff is knowledgeable and friendly and willing to help. They event got special permission to take me to the nearest Walmart --which was way out of their shuttle zone-- to allow me to get some more dramamine.

In short, Conrad Hilton would probably slap the general manager for some of the hospitality slip ups while then kissing the employee training and customer service person.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

In Shreveport area for business, this hotel was recommended by co-workers. Ava checked me in...was very prompt, incredibly pleasant and helpful. The room and bathroom were spacious and clean. The bed was seriously comfortable! Breakfast is not free but it was very good downstairs. The room service cheeseburger and fries were really good and worth getting again. Valet service was quick and everyone I encountered was friendly and offered any help I needed.

Room Tip: The hall and other guest room noise could be heard but it was not too distracting but a noisy guest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The bartender at night was the rudest I have ever met. I would get Dave the night shuttle driver to bring you to the Circle K for a case of beer. The service is better and the outside area is a great place to drink.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Shreveport

Address: 104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Shreveport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Shreveport - contemporary comfort in the heart of Shreveport, Louisiana. Located just off I-20 downtown in Shreveport's Historic District, we are one of the premier places to stay for business or leisure. Our business guests will appreciate the proximity to Chesapeake Energy, Capital One, and Shaw Industries, in addition to being directly connected to the Shreveport Convention Center. For those on leisure - Barksdale Air Force Base, the Louisiana Boardwalk, Festival Plaza, Millenium Studios, and 5 nearby casinos are all available and waiting for you!Our hotel offers up 313 guest rooms, a heated rooftop swimming pool and whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, and 3 different dining options to suit everyone's palette. Come stay with us at the Hilton Shreveport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Hilton Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Shreveport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.