We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A viable alternative to the casinos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Shreveport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Shreveport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Shreveport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 36 hotels in Shreveport
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A viable alternative to the casinos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I attended a local conference in Shreveport and have stayed at this propery many times. It is always in tip top shape and is a refreshing alternative to the casinos. The roooms are very nice and comfortable. The restaurant (breakfast) is very good although the wait staff was slow in taking my order. The first day (Monday) the buffet was closed since their occupancy was very low. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. Loyal, repeat guests such as yourself are the only true way we can learn how we are performing in that you see us frequently, at our best and sometimes not so "best". I can't reiterate enough how significant your comments are to our success...all to make your stay better. Thank you for choosing Hilton...and fyi...even if the buffet is physically closed due to occupancy levels, we should be offering the 'bufftet" via cook to order, unlimited quantities, i will ensure this is clear.to our team members...I hope i get the chance to say hello to you upon your return to our hotel. Thank you again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    122
    59
    35
    17
See reviews for
64
78
21
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was very impressed with the entire staff during our week end stay. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant staff and food were excellent. I would definitely stay at this Hilton again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience while staying with us at the Hiltlon Shreveport. It is only through valued guests such as yourself taking the time to let us know how we did that we can learn, grow and improve. Thank yo ufor choosing Hilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We drove 13 hours and arrived at hotel at 3:30 and were informed that our rooms were not clean. Tired and irritated, we had to sit in the bar for an hour before our rooms were ready. The desk staff acted like they didn't really care, and offered us no compensation. Some of the front desk (ladies mostly) were almost rude and acted like we were just a bother. The only thing that kept us from being more upset was the extreme helpfulness of the guys out front. The valet/bell guys were superb and the front desk could take some lessons from them. When we got to our room there was hair in the tub and the cleaning people had to come back and clean it again. Internet kept knocking me off and I had to go through the long sign in process multiple times to be able to work on the internet. There were 2 bottles of water in the room that would have been great to drink, since the sink water stunk, but there was a charge of $3.00 per bottle! ridiculous!!!! The restaurant had small, highly overpriced menu and very slow service...we ended up taking the shuttle to go find better, more affordable food. We were told that parking would be $5.00 per car per day(I had 3 vehicles there on business), and 2 days later they tried to charge me $10.00 per car per day....until I raised cane about it! I will never stay here again and I will not recommend this hotel. I thought Hilton would be a better experience!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with me after your stay here at the Hilton Shreveport. It goes without saying that i am deeply regretful of the numerous shortcomings in our service levels you were forced to encounter. While our goal is at a minimum, to meet your expectations, we clearly came nowhere close to that. I would be greatful if you would afford us the opportunity to speak off-line ? My email is "mike.green@hilton.com"...i am very interested in not only learning more and being able to address specifics with specific team members but further apologize in person and see how i might be able to secure another opportunity with your staying with us ?
Thank you again for taking your time to make me aware and i do hope to speak with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Checked in to this great motel on Monday. Everyone was super. The room was great. Had a Hilton rewards card and got internet in room. A few dollars more had Vale parking. Was really impressed and loved being catered to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us in Shreveport ! We were all very excited about hosting FLW again and hope to have your group of very kind, professionals back with us in two years. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driftwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had a wonderful experience from the moment we walked into the hotel. The shuttle service personnel are outstanding! Front desk friendly - breakfast on Sunday had exceptional service and again, friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and the feedback in general regarding your stay with us in Shreveport. I have shared your comments with the appropriate managers. It is always comforting to hear when we meet or exceed our guests expectations. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us and hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was here for 3 nights for business. The second day I never received my wake up call. I had also filled out my breakfast order and placed it on my door at around 10pm the night before. I was all prepared for my breakfast and after waiting 15 minutes I realized I should check my door. My breakfast order was still hanging on the door. No wake up call and no breakfast, not a great way to start a day. I went to the front desk and expressed my concern and asked for the girl to have a manager contact me. No one ever contacted me.
I asked the valet to get my car while I went upstairs to get something and there were no cars waiting. When I returned my car was not there and the guy who took my ticket asked if I needed anything (like I wasn't just there 10 minutes ago). After explaining the situation he finally found my keys and went to get my car. It took 30 minutes to get my car and there was no cars there at the time.

The hotel is clean and the staff are usually very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
THank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us in Shreveport. While we strive daily to meet or exceed our guest expectations, clearly we fell well short of that goal during your stay. It is only through feedback such as yours that we can address and rectify so that upon your return to stay with us we show the improvement you have come to expect from this hotel and from Hiltlon. I am sorry we caused these inconvenieces and frustrations and hope you will afford us another opportunity to show that we do know how to treat a guest of ours.
THank you again and i hope you will look me up your next stay with us so that i may properly introduce myself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Visited this Hilton for an overnight stay and was very pleased with the Hotel, and hotel staff who treated you as a valued guest. Very Helpful. If your traveling and need a dependable place for a few nights...this is a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience while staying with us in Shreveport. We "need" and "greatly appreciate" your comments and strive to meet or exceed all of our guests expectations. I am delighted we accomplished that during your stay. THank you for choosing Hilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Shreveport

Address: 104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#10 Family Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Shreveport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Shreveport - contemporary comfort in the heart of Shreveport, Louisiana. Located just off I-20 downtown in Shreveport's Historic District, we are one of the premier places to stay for business or leisure. Our business guests will appreciate the proximity to Chesapeake Energy, Capital One, and Shaw Industries, in addition to being directly connected to the Shreveport Convention Center. For those on leisure - Barksdale Air Force Base, the Louisiana Boardwalk, Festival Plaza, Millenium Studios, and 5 nearby casinos are all available and waiting for you!Our hotel offers up 313 guest rooms, a heated rooftop swimming pool and whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, and 3 different dining options to suit everyone's palette. Come stay with us at the Hilton Shreveport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Hilton Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Shreveport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.