We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - Very Good Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Shreveport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Shreveport to your Saves list
Hilton Shreveport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
VIP Concert Package
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
“Nice Hotel - Very Good Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Visited this Hilton for an overnight stay and was very pleased with the Hotel, and hotel staff who treated you as a valued guest. Very Helpful. If your traveling and need a dependable place for a few nights...this is a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience while staying with us in Shreveport. We "need" and "greatly appreciate" your comments and strive to meet or exceed all of our guests expectations. I am delighted we accomplished that during your stay. THank you for choosing Hilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    150
    66
    44
    20
See reviews for
85
98
23
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Smoke-free hotel makes the trip to the Hilton so relaxing. Even in the bar, no smoking. The Bellmen are all friendly and take good care of you. The front desk is friendly, as well and are there to help. Love the restaurant with all the Louisiana cuisine and great breakfast buffet!!! Great food, wonderful bar and close to the Casinos the ARE smoking. Love the Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. It is only through the feedback and commentary we receive from valued guests such as yourself that we can address and/or improve on our service and condition levels. We appreciate your choosing to stay with Hilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The rooms were nice and reasonably priced. There are a few casinos within walking distance. Staff was friendly as usual. I highly recommend this hotel if you don't want or need to stay at a casino. There is also a shuttle that can take you around to casinos and the boardwalk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
THank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and recent experience staying with us. We sincerely appreciate your choosing to stay with us, repeatedly, when in Shreveport. We look forward to hosting your stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Avoid the wing of the 11th floor, (Room 1122) where I guess there's some pool equipment room there that has a loud repetitious air conditioning hum on. They switched me to a room at the other wing of the 11th floor and it's great!

Room Tip: Avoid #1122 or vicinity, under the pool equipment room or some big machinery noise, sounds like a fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Shreveport. I am especially grateful for your pointing out of this noise/sound challenge we have if one stays in that room. We have notified our chief engineer and will start exploring the reason week. Thank you again and we appreciate you and your choosing of Hilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My experience was excellent at this hotel. All of the staff did an outstanding job from the moment we arrived. Check-in was quick and correct. Bellman took excellent care with our luggage and personal items. The staff gave great directions and safe suggestions of places to shop and eat. I give this hotel 5 STARS!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hilton Shreveport. We strive daily to meet and exceed our guests expectations and are glad we gave you a positive experience. It is only through the valuable feedback provided by our guests that we can truely know what we succeeded at and what we need to keep working on. Thank you again for your comments and for choosing Hilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

To keep my review short - the room was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The only negative I had was with the windows overlooking the city. It looked like they had not been washed in a few months. This was not a big issue but noticeable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your observations regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Shreveport. While we are glad we seemed to have met your expectations generally, we are disspointed in the "view" being obscured. We clean the complete exterior of the building every quarter, despite the fact that it could rain/storm "tomorrow" rendering our efforts useless. We, thanks to your comments, will be continuing to attempt to find a more permanent and ongoing way to address this issue. Thank you again and we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel is working on needed items to be repaired. The repairs are impacting the quality of the stay. The staff has been helpful and friendly, however the rooms could use further updates along with the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your observations. We continue to work on refreshing of the product and while we have work to do, we are appreciative of your noticiing our efforts towards meeting and exceeding your expectatons.
Thank you again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Shreveport

Address: 104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Shreveport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Shreveport - contemporary comfort in the heart of Shreveport, Louisiana. Located just off I-20 downtown in Shreveport's Historic District, we are one of the premier places to stay for business or leisure. Our business guests will appreciate the proximity to Chesapeake Energy, Capital One, and Shaw Industries, in addition to being directly connected to the Shreveport Convention Center. For those on leisure - Barksdale Air Force Base, the Louisiana Boardwalk, Festival Plaza, Millenium Studios, and 5 nearby casinos are all available and waiting for you!Our hotel offers up 313 guest rooms, a heated rooftop swimming pool and whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, and 3 different dining options to suit everyone's palette. Come stay with us at the Hilton Shreveport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Hilton Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Shreveport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.