We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel With Nice Extras” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Shreveport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Shreveport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Shreveport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
VIP Concert Package
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Louisiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel With Nice Extras”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here on a quick weekend trip. Excellent price for the quality hotel. The room was big, clean, comfy bed & pillows, microwave, small fridge, & the bathroom was spacious. The hotel is located basically at the convention center & in walking distance of some nice bars, restaurants, & shopping. They also provide a FREE shuttle service to pretty much anywhere "within reason". They do offer valet but across the street is a parking garage for $5 a night, that is unheard of, most places charge $15 on up a day for parking. The staff was very nice & helpful. The only negative was the check in. We arrived around 3:30 on a Saturday afternoon & had to wait in a line that stretched into the bar area for 40 minutes just to check in. When we first got there, there was only one person at the front desk. By the time we made it up to the front there were 2. This is an area that needs immediate attention, after traveling for 3 hours, nobody feels like standing in a line holding luggage. We've stayed at quite a few Hilton's over the last year & this one did the Hilton brand well, we will be staying here again when we return to Shreveport.

Room Tip: Make sure you request the "type" room you want, we were put in a handicapped room for some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    126
    60
    35
    18
See reviews for
67
80
21
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here for my best friend's wedding on Memorial Day Weekend. I requested an early check in because we had rehersal at 3 but when we arrived between 1 and 2, our room wasn't ready yet although she could see my early check in request. I explained to the girl at the front that the reason we had requested an early check in was so we could change before rehersal, she was able to find a room that had been cleaned already and we checked in. We were on the 7th floor and the only thing I disliked about the room was the fact we were on the backside of the building with a view of the wall. Our first room that wasn't ready yet may have had a better view. I really have no other complaints about the hotel itself. All of the employees from the front desk to the bar were friendly and helpful. Sometimes the elevators took forever but the hotel was full. The price we paid was reasonable for the holiday weekend, but we had a wedding group code. The shuttle took almost an hour to come pick us up from the casino Saturday night, so I think we will just stick with staying at the casinos when we travel to Shreveport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
THank you for taking the time to share your experiences while staying at the Hilton Shreveport. We can only improve when valued guests, such as yourself, actually share their experience with us at some point. We are dissapointed that our complementary shuttle service was not immediately available upon your request and hope that at some point you afford us the opportunity to be of service to you again.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The Hilton Shreveport location is a pretty cool spot. I stay her on business quite a bit. The staff is friendly and attentive. The only thing I had an issue with during this stay is when I went to the bar. The bartender seemed overwhelmed and unfriendly. I was ordering food from the bar at about 9 p.m.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hilton Shreveport. While we are delighted to be considered a "second home", we are dissapointed at falling short of your expectations with the lounge experience. I do hope upon your next stay with us, that you notice a change and an improvement with our team members demeanor.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Good location. Right by Convention Center and other sites in downtown Shreveport. Easy access to all places in and around Shreveport and Bossier City. Good recommendations for fine restaurant dining. Restaurant at facility offers variety of entrees.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience while at the Hilton Shreveport. We appreciate the feedback and have shared your comments with our team leaders.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferriday, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Excellent service from start to finish! All staff were extremely helpful, pleasant and always smiling. Great food. Ate dinner in the bar to watch NCAA Super Regional. Great steak and a great game! Rooms very well situated and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at the Hilton Shreveport. It is only through guests such as yourself taking the time to share with us that we can continue to improve and provide our guests the best experience possible.
THank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stay at this hotel often because it's convenient for work. Hotel staff is friendly, rooms are adequate and you really want to like this hotel, but they can never seem to put it all together; it's like they're happy to accept your money and give you a room, but don't expect much beyond that. Wait to be served at a bar table is consistently a thirty minute proposition. A/C was broken one trip, refrigerator another and the remote on the fritz on another trip. Kind of like the Moto 6, but triple the price. Last trip I had to hit the stairs for eight floors because they were working on one elevator and couldn't figure out how to take it out of service so the button would bring down another one. Three Stooges kind of thing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel. It is only through this feedback that we can address, correct and ensure all of our guests satisfaction. While we strive for perfection, things do happen out of our control to which we attempt to resolve as promptly, safely and correctly as possible. We do realize you have a choice in where you stay and are hopeful that you will continue to afford us the opportunity to not only meet but exceed your expectatons.
Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Hiilton Shreveport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruston, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is by far the best (non-casino) hotel in the Shreveport area. The service is amazing, and the staff is friendly. They add a personal touch to make your stay as warm and welcome as possible. Some times they have great deals, so we just make the short drive to shreveport and hang there for the weekend since their bar is great, and we enjoy their pool and work-out facility. We only used to visit there for business reasons, but their great customer service and the clean, spacious rooms are always so tempting to return for a "Hilton Visit." Now they recently stopped their shuttles to taking their guests to restaurants, unless it was at a casino or at the Boardwalk. That is a negative since we don't frequent either of those locations. Our stays will probably become fewer because of this, but if you're heading to the casino or the boardwalk, the is DEFINITELY the place to stay! We love it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
THank you very much for your taking the time to let us know of your recent stay. We are very aware of you being able to stay in a number of locationis and sincerely appreciate your selection of our hotel...we hope to see you again soon. I would like to clarify that our complementary shuttle service has not changed. We still transport our hotel guests to and from within a three mile radius...church, restaurant, casino, store, what ever the guest choice is. It is offered on a as available basis and is typically a 15-20 minute wait at most once alerted to need. We will ensure this message is communicated properly within the hotel and that department and that your next stay, we can transport you to your favorite restaurants...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Shreveport

Address: 104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#9 Family Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Shreveport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Shreveport - contemporary comfort in the heart of Shreveport, Louisiana. Located just off I-20 downtown in Shreveport's Historic District, we are one of the premier places to stay for business or leisure. Our business guests will appreciate the proximity to Chesapeake Energy, Capital One, and Shaw Industries, in addition to being directly connected to the Shreveport Convention Center. For those on leisure - Barksdale Air Force Base, the Louisiana Boardwalk, Festival Plaza, Millenium Studios, and 5 nearby casinos are all available and waiting for you!Our hotel offers up 313 guest rooms, a heated rooftop swimming pool and whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, and 3 different dining options to suit everyone's palette. Come stay with us at the Hilton Shreveport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hilton Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Hilton Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Shreveport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.