We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly and Accommodating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Shreveport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Shreveport to your Saves list
Hilton Shreveport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
VIP Concert Package
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Shreveport, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very Friendly and Accommodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The front desk and lost-and-found staffs were very helpful and friendly. I inadvertantly left a computer mouse in the room. Once I called, they went out of their way to ensure that it was located at the front desk for me to pick up. All in all, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted to see that we not only met but exceeded your expectations. I will ensure the appropriate team members are aware of your comments.
Thank you for staying with the HIlton Shreveport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    144
    63
    42
    18
See reviews for
81
90
22
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Best of this hotel is only the front desk ladies ,act as if the are the owners (Ava & Brandi) they are fantastic ,I actually said to them that they are too much for this hotel ,on our way out ,
Rooms dirty ,cheap tile carpet ,bathtub ,no Kleenex in room??Bar don't even try one person to attend all??(Overworked ,underpaid?hum) Restaurant is the same .
Bed is very comfortable ,that if you can sleep with all the noise and doors slamming.

I have addressed those issues and more with management.(still waiting for a response).

Thank you Ava and Brandi you are to much for that place .

Room Tip: High floors ,make sure are clean .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Not sure about other hotels in the Shreveport area, but this one was pretty average. Parking and check in were easy... although it took a while to find a cart to carry our bags. When we finally received help, however, the service was extremely pleasant. Again, this hotel was nothing special and wasn't a value deal, but there was nothing really wrong either.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My stay was excellent. The room, food, fitness facility and in fact all of the service points were exceptional. The front desk folks were friendly and easy to work with. The front door folks gave great directions and suggestions. By the second night the waitress knew what I wanted to drink. LOVE that. I would definitley stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

First time at this hotel and last. I always stay at one of the casino's but decided to give this one a try. Two days of no hot water. Two days of cold showers, and no apology from management what-so-ever. Hallways and room were filthy. Looked liked a spot cleaning gone bad. I will NEVER stay at this hotel ever again...period!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonshreveport, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest

I am terribly sorry that your experience at our hotel was disappointing. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action.

I would very much like the opportunity to personally apologize for the inconveniences that you went through during your stay. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your feedback and are truly sorry we did not succeed creating a memorable experience for you. Should you desire to further discuss your visit, please feel free to contact me. I would love the opportunity to earn your business and have you stay with us again. I can be reached at 318.703.6015 or via email norm.shum@hilton.com Thank you. NShum Director of Rooms Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel has improved its service immensely in the last year. The restaurant offers fresh, locally sourced food. The workout center has good equipment. The service is also improved. They are friendly and helpful. I have stayed there probably 20 times in the last 2.5 years. late in 2011 I refused to stay there because the service was so poor and nearly all of the workout equipment was broken. They have worked hard to improve the service and it definitely improved.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Hotel is located in the downtown area close to casino, shops, and businesses. The hotel was clean and the beds comfortable. The staff from registration to housekeeping were pleasant and accommodating. The breakfast buffet offered a variety of breakfast selections including an omelet station. Overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Shreveport

Address: 104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#10 Family Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Shreveport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Shreveport - contemporary comfort in the heart of Shreveport, Louisiana. Located just off I-20 downtown in Shreveport's Historic District, we are one of the premier places to stay for business or leisure. Our business guests will appreciate the proximity to Chesapeake Energy, Capital One, and Shaw Industries, in addition to being directly connected to the Shreveport Convention Center. For those on leisure - Barksdale Air Force Base, the Louisiana Boardwalk, Festival Plaza, Millenium Studios, and 5 nearby casinos are all available and waiting for you!Our hotel offers up 313 guest rooms, a heated rooftop swimming pool and whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, and 3 different dining options to suit everyone's palette. Come stay with us at the Hilton Shreveport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Hilton Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Shreveport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.