We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Shreveport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Shreveport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Shreveport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 36 hotels in Shreveport
Springfield, MO, United States
1 review
“Solid Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel has improved its service immensely in the last year. The restaurant offers fresh, locally sourced food. The workout center has good equipment. The service is also improved. They are friendly and helpful. I have stayed there probably 20 times in the last 2.5 years. late in 2011 I refused to stay there because the service was so poor and nearly all of the workout equipment was broken. They have worked hard to improve the service and it definitely improved.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    115
    51
    33
    16
See reviews for
58
76
21
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Metairie, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Hotel is located in the downtown area close to casino, shops, and businesses. The hotel was clean and the beds comfortable. The staff from registration to housekeeping were pleasant and accommodating. The breakfast buffet offered a variety of breakfast selections including an omelet station. Overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were there for a family wedding and thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay. Cannot think of one bad point for this hotel. It's conveniently located downtown and walking distance to the casinos (only did that once though). We ate lunch in the bar, the menu had great choices and the food was delicious. The breakfast buffet was really terrific, did that both mornings. Beautifully clean, very comfy beds, and excellent service. Who can ask for more??

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had one night at another casino hotel, and then moved to the Hilton downtown for three nights. We paid $25 per night for an upgrade to an "executive" suite on the 11th floor overlooking the river and casinos. The suite was spacious with two full baths, two wide-screen flat TVs, sofa, easy chair, desk, table with 3 chairs for snacks, coffee/tea-making, micro-wave, refrigerator. Everything was clean and comfortable. We found all of the staff to be friendly and helpful - valet parking was quick and inexpensive, the bellman was helpful, the shuttle service was very convenient and drivers were pleasant, dining room staff were attentive. We were frequently addressed by our names.
The buffet breakfast (included for Gold/Diamond) was ample with eggs cooked to order, fresh fruit, plentiful well-cooked bacon, grits, etc.
The only negatives we found were that we did not care for the potato skins on the evening menu. They were unusual with a strong spice, too much potato pulp and not enough cheese or sour cream. My husband (who is not as particular as I am) commented that they were the worst he's ever had. The other negative was that the doors to the hallways are not well-soundproofed. Around 3 AM, someone was pounding on a door down the corridor, and it sounded like they were at our door.
Would stay at this hotel again if we are ever back in Shreveport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We've stayed here twice. We're Hilton Gold Members (love saying Goldmembers) and used our points. Dutch at the desk upgraded us from the regular room we booked to an Executive Suite. Nice! They explained at check-in that breakfast would not be included -- and we never completely understood why. But oh well. Then later, they slid breakfast vouchers under our door anyway. Used the shuttle to visit the casinos. Fast, easy, convenient, but boy did that van smell. Glad it was a short ride. On Sundays, there's a huge church (Simple Church) worship service in one of the convention rooms at 9, 10, and 11. Perfect hotel? Never seen one. But this place is solid.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Our room faced out to three A/C generators and a brick wall even though the hotel was basically empty. The Desk clerk was condescending when we checked in and when we asked him about anything. We paid $167 for a regular room plus $5 for parking. This was our first stay at a Hilton and we hoped it would be a classy, elegant hotel, but there is nothing classy about it. Every person we spoke to at the desk had an attitude and did not want to be bothered by us. We asked about the Shuttle to the Casino and he threw a card at us and told us to call the number. We asked about the parking and he said ... "Park it yourself, we already charged you" So, if you don't mind the drone of the generators kicking in all night, or people treating you like you don't deserve to be in their hotel... then go for it! Would not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Be sure they don't book you into Room #204. All the A/C Generators are outside your room and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Large clean rooms. Friendly staff and good price. Its downtown shreveport. Internet is free and room has frig, no microwave. The beds were comfy with lots of soft pillows and upgraded sheets. The toiletries were great as well.

The fee for parking is 5 per night and the parking garage is across the street. It appears to be shared with the convention center so can get crowded.

The staff were exceptional.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Shreveport

Address: 104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Shreveport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Shreveport - contemporary comfort in the heart of Shreveport, Louisiana. Located just off I-20 downtown in Shreveport's Historic District, we are one of the premier places to stay for business or leisure. Our business guests will appreciate the proximity to Chesapeake Energy, Capital One, and Shaw Industries, in addition to being directly connected to the Shreveport Convention Center. For those on leisure - Barksdale Air Force Base, the Louisiana Boardwalk, Festival Plaza, Millenium Studios, and 5 nearby casinos are all available and waiting for you!Our hotel offers up 313 guest rooms, a heated rooftop swimming pool and whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, and 3 different dining options to suit everyone's palette. Come stay with us at the Hilton Shreveport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Hilton Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Shreveport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.