We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Shreveport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Shreveport to your Saves list
Hilton Shreveport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Springfield, MO, United States
2 reviews
“Solid Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel has improved its service immensely in the last year. The restaurant offers fresh, locally sourced food. The workout center has good equipment. The service is also improved. They are friendly and helpful. I have stayed there probably 20 times in the last 2.5 years. late in 2011 I refused to stay there because the service was so poor and nearly all of the workout equipment was broken. They have worked hard to improve the service and it definitely improved.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Greiwe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Metairie, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Hotel is located in the downtown area close to casino, shops, and businesses. The hotel was clean and the beds comfortable. The staff from registration to housekeeping were pleasant and accommodating. The breakfast buffet offered a variety of breakfast selections including an omelet station. Overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were there for a family wedding and thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay. Cannot think of one bad point for this hotel. It's conveniently located downtown and walking distance to the casinos (only did that once though). We ate lunch in the bar, the menu had great choices and the food was delicious. The breakfast buffet was really terrific, did that both mornings. Beautifully clean, very comfy beds, and excellent service. Who can ask for more??

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Trixie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had one night at another casino hotel, and then moved to the Hilton downtown for three nights. We paid $25 per night for an upgrade to an "executive" suite on the 11th floor overlooking the river and casinos. The suite was spacious with two full baths, two wide-screen flat TVs, sofa, easy chair, desk, table with 3 chairs for snacks, coffee/tea-making, micro-wave, refrigerator. Everything was clean and comfortable. We found all of the staff to be friendly and helpful - valet parking was quick and inexpensive, the bellman was helpful, the shuttle service was very convenient and drivers were pleasant, dining room staff were attentive. We were frequently addressed by our names.
The buffet breakfast (included for Gold/Diamond) was ample with eggs cooked to order, fresh fruit, plentiful well-cooked bacon, grits, etc.
The only negatives we found were that we did not care for the potato skins on the evening menu. They were unusual with a strong spice, too much potato pulp and not enough cheese or sour cream. My husband (who is not as particular as I am) commented that they were the worst he's ever had. The other negative was that the doors to the hallways are not well-soundproofed. Around 3 AM, someone was pounding on a door down the corridor, and it sounded like they were at our door.
Would stay at this hotel again if we are ever back in Shreveport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrtwtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We've stayed here twice. We're Hilton Gold Members (love saying Goldmembers) and used our points. Dutch at the desk upgraded us from the regular room we booked to an Executive Suite. Nice! They explained at check-in that breakfast would not be included -- and we never completely understood why. But oh well. Then later, they slid breakfast vouchers under our door anyway. Used the shuttle to visit the casinos. Fast, easy, convenient, but boy did that van smell. Glad it was a short ride. On Sundays, there's a huge church (Simple Church) worship service in one of the convention rooms at 9, 10, and 11. Perfect hotel? Never seen one. But this place is solid.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Our room faced out to three A/C generators and a brick wall even though the hotel was basically empty. The Desk clerk was condescending when we checked in and when we asked him about anything. We paid $167 for a regular room plus $5 for parking. This was our first stay at a Hilton and we hoped it would be a classy, elegant hotel, but there is nothing classy about it. Every person we spoke to at the desk had an attitude and did not want to be bothered by us. We asked about the Shuttle to the Casino and he threw a card at us and told us to call the number. We asked about the parking and he said ... "Park it yourself, we already charged you" So, if you don't mind the drone of the generators kicking in all night, or people treating you like you don't deserve to be in their hotel... then go for it! Would not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Be sure they don't book you into Room #204. All the A/C Generators are outside your room and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CyndyLDallas_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Large clean rooms. Friendly staff and good price. Its downtown shreveport. Internet is free and room has frig, no microwave. The beds were comfy with lots of soft pillows and upgraded sheets. The toiletries were great as well.

The fee for parking is 5 per night and the parking garage is across the street. It appears to be shared with the convention center so can get crowded.

The staff were exceptional.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tam0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.2 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
0.4 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
0.8 mi away
Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 36 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 stars 437 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
0.6 mi away
Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Shreveport

Address: 104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Shreveport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Shreveport - contemporary comfort in the heart of Shreveport, Louisiana. Located just off I-20 downtown in Shreveport's Historic District, we are one of the premier places to stay for business or leisure. Our business guests will appreciate the proximity to Chesapeake Energy, Capital One, and Shaw Industries, in addition to being directly connected to the Shreveport Convention Center. For those on leisure - Barksdale Air Force Base, the Louisiana Boardwalk, Festival Plaza, Millenium Studios, and 5 nearby casinos are all available and waiting for you!Our hotel offers up 313 guest rooms, a heated rooftop swimming pool and whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, and 3 different dining options to suit everyone's palette. Come stay with us at the Hilton Shreveport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Hilton Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#