We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Good stay at Hilton Shreveport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Shreveport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Shreveport to your Saves list
Hilton Shreveport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
VIP Concert Package
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Atlanta GA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Overall Good stay at Hilton Shreveport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had one night at another casino hotel, and then moved to the Hilton downtown for three nights. We paid $25 per night for an upgrade to an "executive" suite on the 11th floor overlooking the river and casinos. The suite was spacious with two full baths, two wide-screen flat TVs, sofa, easy chair, desk, table with 3 chairs for snacks, coffee/tea-making, micro-wave, refrigerator. Everything was clean and comfortable. We found all of the staff to be friendly and helpful - valet parking was quick and inexpensive, the bellman was helpful, the shuttle service was very convenient and drivers were pleasant, dining room staff were attentive. We were frequently addressed by our names.
The buffet breakfast (included for Gold/Diamond) was ample with eggs cooked to order, fresh fruit, plentiful well-cooked bacon, grits, etc.
The only negatives we found were that we did not care for the potato skins on the evening menu. They were unusual with a strong spice, too much potato pulp and not enough cheese or sour cream. My husband (who is not as particular as I am) commented that they were the worst he's ever had. The other negative was that the doors to the hallways are not well-soundproofed. Around 3 AM, someone was pounding on a door down the corridor, and it sounded like they were at our door.
Would stay at this hotel again if we are ever back in Shreveport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    144
    63
    42
    18
See reviews for
81
90
22
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Louisiana, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We've stayed here twice. We're Hilton Gold Members (love saying Goldmembers) and used our points. Dutch at the desk upgraded us from the regular room we booked to an Executive Suite. Nice! They explained at check-in that breakfast would not be included -- and we never completely understood why. But oh well. Then later, they slid breakfast vouchers under our door anyway. Used the shuttle to visit the casinos. Fast, easy, convenient, but boy did that van smell. Glad it was a short ride. On Sundays, there's a huge church (Simple Church) worship service in one of the convention rooms at 9, 10, and 11. Perfect hotel? Never seen one. But this place is solid.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Our room faced out to three A/C generators and a brick wall even though the hotel was basically empty. The Desk clerk was condescending when we checked in and when we asked him about anything. We paid $167 for a regular room plus $5 for parking. This was our first stay at a Hilton and we hoped it would be a classy, elegant hotel, but there is nothing classy about it. Every person we spoke to at the desk had an attitude and did not want to be bothered by us. We asked about the Shuttle to the Casino and he threw a card at us and told us to call the number. We asked about the parking and he said ... "Park it yourself, we already charged you" So, if you don't mind the drone of the generators kicking in all night, or people treating you like you don't deserve to be in their hotel... then go for it! Would not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Be sure they don't book you into Room #204. All the A/C Generators are outside your room and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Large clean rooms. Friendly staff and good price. Its downtown shreveport. Internet is free and room has frig, no microwave. The beds were comfy with lots of soft pillows and upgraded sheets. The toiletries were great as well.

The fee for parking is 5 per night and the parking garage is across the street. It appears to be shared with the convention center so can get crowded.

The staff were exceptional.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We took a road trip to Shreveport for a weekend getaway. We stayed at the Hilton. The location was great. The staff was awesome! I left a shirt in the room and they overnighted it to me immediately. The staff also had recommendations for things to do around town and places to eat. There was a tween baseball tournament going on in town that weekend. Many of the families stayed at the hotel. The only issue we had was on Saturday (it rained) and the kids were stuck in the hotel. A couple of families let their children have relays/play loudly in the hallways. To me, that's a parenting issue, not a hotel issue. Common sense would tell you that you aren't at your home.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, you might want to make sure there isn't some kind of tournament that weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is owned by the City of Shreveport and ran about as well as any other government project. The rooms are usually decent and quiet, but you occasionally encounter the same lack of initiative you see at the DMV. However, the guys who drive the courtesy vans are fun and helpful. For a tip, they will ferry you to and from casinos or the boardwalk quite reliably.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room on the East side. Most rooms on the West side have a spectacular view of a wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

the room was clean and that part like all Hiltons is great, the front staff is nice HOWEVER, WHEN CALLED AT 1130PM TO QUIET DOWN THE ROOM NEXT TO US IT TOOK 45 MINS. by that time i was wide awake after driving 5 hours and working all day to boot , i booked this room because its a Hilton, NOT A MOTEL 6 and when i complained about it in the morning (and the flava flav jerk next door was up already as well making noise again ) the front desk attendant was very abrupt and condesending ... My eggs were cold, my room service the night before was cold and really i was fine with the food part but the no sleep and no offer to at the least give us a free night due to the inability to control people who were next door .. yea never go to this Hilton

Room Tip: if you can book a room with the preference of a VERY QUIET AREA i would say pass on this place , and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonshreveport, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guest Keillim1234
Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your kind words about our clean rooms and nice front staff. They are known for their Southern Hospitality and I am very proud of them also. I will definitely share your encouragement with our team. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your recent stay. Your concerns are taken very seriously. Our Manager of Security and our 24 hours on-site security officers have all been addressed. Our Executive Chef and his culinary talents are also aware of their opportunities. I assure you that each and every one on our team have pledged to make any improvements that will make our hotel your first choice in lodging the next time you visit our city. We know you have a choice and we want to thank you for staying at the Hilton Shreveport, we hope you will come back to see us again soon. Myself and our team are at your service, we welcome your comment or suggestion anytime. Thank you.
Warm regards,
Norm Shum
Director of Rooms Operations
Hilton Shreveport
norm.shum@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Shreveport

Address: 104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#10 Family Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Shreveport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Shreveport - contemporary comfort in the heart of Shreveport, Louisiana. Located just off I-20 downtown in Shreveport's Historic District, we are one of the premier places to stay for business or leisure. Our business guests will appreciate the proximity to Chesapeake Energy, Capital One, and Shaw Industries, in addition to being directly connected to the Shreveport Convention Center. For those on leisure - Barksdale Air Force Base, the Louisiana Boardwalk, Festival Plaza, Millenium Studios, and 5 nearby casinos are all available and waiting for you!Our hotel offers up 313 guest rooms, a heated rooftop swimming pool and whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, and 3 different dining options to suit everyone's palette. Come stay with us at the Hilton Shreveport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Hilton Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Shreveport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.