We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, large clean room, and great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Shreveport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Shreveport to your Saves list
Hilton Shreveport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
VIP Concert Package
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good location, large clean room, and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Large clean rooms. Friendly staff and good price. Its downtown shreveport. Internet is free and room has frig, no microwave. The beds were comfy with lots of soft pillows and upgraded sheets. The toiletries were great as well.

The fee for parking is 5 per night and the parking garage is across the street. It appears to be shared with the convention center so can get crowded.

The staff were exceptional.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    154
    69
    44
    22
See reviews for
85
99
25
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We took a road trip to Shreveport for a weekend getaway. We stayed at the Hilton. The location was great. The staff was awesome! I left a shirt in the room and they overnighted it to me immediately. The staff also had recommendations for things to do around town and places to eat. There was a tween baseball tournament going on in town that weekend. Many of the families stayed at the hotel. The only issue we had was on Saturday (it rained) and the kids were stuck in the hotel. A couple of families let their children have relays/play loudly in the hallways. To me, that's a parenting issue, not a hotel issue. Common sense would tell you that you aren't at your home.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, you might want to make sure there isn't some kind of tournament that weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is owned by the City of Shreveport and ran about as well as any other government project. The rooms are usually decent and quiet, but you occasionally encounter the same lack of initiative you see at the DMV. However, the guys who drive the courtesy vans are fun and helpful. For a tip, they will ferry you to and from casinos or the boardwalk quite reliably.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room on the East side. Most rooms on the West side have a spectacular view of a wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

the room was clean and that part like all Hiltons is great, the front staff is nice HOWEVER, WHEN CALLED AT 1130PM TO QUIET DOWN THE ROOM NEXT TO US IT TOOK 45 MINS. by that time i was wide awake after driving 5 hours and working all day to boot , i booked this room because its a Hilton, NOT A MOTEL 6 and when i complained about it in the morning (and the flava flav jerk next door was up already as well making noise again ) the front desk attendant was very abrupt and condesending ... My eggs were cold, my room service the night before was cold and really i was fine with the food part but the no sleep and no offer to at the least give us a free night due to the inability to control people who were next door .. yea never go to this Hilton

Room Tip: if you can book a room with the preference of a VERY QUIET AREA i would say pass on this place , and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonshreveport, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guest Keillim1234
Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your kind words about our clean rooms and nice front staff. They are known for their Southern Hospitality and I am very proud of them also. I will definitely share your encouragement with our team. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your recent stay. Your concerns are taken very seriously. Our Manager of Security and our 24 hours on-site security officers have all been addressed. Our Executive Chef and his culinary talents are also aware of their opportunities. I assure you that each and every one on our team have pledged to make any improvements that will make our hotel your first choice in lodging the next time you visit our city. We know you have a choice and we want to thank you for staying at the Hilton Shreveport, we hope you will come back to see us again soon. Myself and our team are at your service, we welcome your comment or suggestion anytime. Thank you.
Warm regards,
Norm Shum
Director of Rooms Operations
Hilton Shreveport
norm.shum@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had a great stay at the Hilton Shreveport for Cheer Competition.
Although there we TONS of people there it wasn't noisy at all.
The rooms are nicely appointed. We only stayed one night, but it was a good night.
Don't forget to try the breakfast buffet, it was really good!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The staff is friendly and professional, and every desire I had was met with kindness and attention to detail. I have very high expectations when it comes to service. Never have I been disappointed with any of the employees at this location. I tried to stay down the street at the Homewood once, but returned to the Garden Inn. While I did find that the rooms at the Homewood were more relevant for a long stay, the staff at the Homewood left much to be desired.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
500 reviews 500 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 161 cities Reviews in 161 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

The staff is very nice and friendly, however the phones never get answerd. I tried to call the hotel directly SIX times on my drive from Dallas to Shreveport in order to get a couple of questions answered. I was always put on extended holds and ended up having to call the Hilton Honors 800 number to get the answers. There is no concierge floor nor lounge, however as a Diamond member my husband and I were given vouchers for breakfast. The omelets were terrific! And, the chef even came out and asked how our breakfast was. Like I said, the staff is very friendly. The courtesy shuttle driver was very courteous and prompt and housekeeping kept the place clean. It is an older hotel and in need of some repairs, but it is clean and hallway carpet looks new. I would stay here again for a night or two.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Shreveport

Address: 104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Shreveport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Shreveport - contemporary comfort in the heart of Shreveport, Louisiana. Located just off I-20 downtown in Shreveport's Historic District, we are one of the premier places to stay for business or leisure. Our business guests will appreciate the proximity to Chesapeake Energy, Capital One, and Shaw Industries, in addition to being directly connected to the Shreveport Convention Center. For those on leisure - Barksdale Air Force Base, the Louisiana Boardwalk, Festival Plaza, Millenium Studios, and 5 nearby casinos are all available and waiting for you!Our hotel offers up 313 guest rooms, a heated rooftop swimming pool and whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, and 3 different dining options to suit everyone's palette. Come stay with us at the Hilton Shreveport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Hilton Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Shreveport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.