We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying in Shreveport, this is a good place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Shreveport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Shreveport to your Saves list
Hilton Shreveport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
VIP Concert Package
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birmingham, AL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Staying in Shreveport, this is a good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Have stayed here a couple of times. Typical restaurant for a hotel, but there is plenty to eat in the surrounding area and the shuttle will take you anywhere you want to go. It's a great service. Staff is friendly, room is very comfortable and clean.

Casinos are close.

I would recommend staying here if I was in Shreveport and will likely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    156
    70
    46
    23
See reviews for
85
102
25
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

This is without a doubt the best option in Shreveport,
Rooms were clean and fairly new. Staff was friendly and accommodating
Parking is available at the adjacent structure for $3/night.
I ate at the restaurant for breakfast and they offered a pretty standard Hilton full spread which was tasty but nothing over the top.
Casinos and riverfront bars are walking distance which makes this the clear option for those looking to see the nightlife.
Tips:If you are an elite member with Hilton make sure to request an upgrade if available. I was given a huge 2 room suite as a gold member.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Tx
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

The beds are comfortable and the hotel is nice. I ordered the steak from room service and it was NOT worth the money. The wings and the chicken salad was really good. The staff were very nice! This hotel is a few blocks away from the casino and this hotel will shuttle you from one hotel to another or to the boardwalk where you can shop, shop, shop. My only real disappointment was the steak and the pool was closed.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

Have stayed at the Hilton, Shreveport for the last four years. I am impressed to say that the service has improved by leaps and bounds. Don't know what has sparked the change but the quality os service has improved greatly. This hotel does not do a large amount of room bookings on Thanksgiving weekend. The first year they were running with just a skeleton zpcrew. This year they were ready for guests and had quality people in place.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Overall the hotel was very nice, the rooms (we had a suite) were dusty though. Almost as if the hotel is not always completely booked. The bathrooms had Peter Thomas Roth products in it, which I liked. I wouldn't recommend the breakfast buffet, too expensive for what you can choose from and the cheese was old. Very friendly staff, except the little coffee shop, they were kind of abrasive and you can see they don't want to work. The bar area took over almost the whole lobby, which I thought was odd. The beds were very comfortable and rooms had plenty of entertainment options, like TV and PS 3, Internet.

Room Tip: higher floors so you can see the Red River
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robstown, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

The Shreveport Hilton was all that I had hoped it would be from reading other reviews. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and very well maintained. The location was excellent and parking was located directly across the street and you had a choice of open parking or a parking garage and it was very inexpensive. The room was large and beds were comfy. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

I stay here once a month on business. I have been telling them for 4 months that none of the 4 treadmills work and for 298.00 for one night the equipment should work. I am a diamond member and the water I promised is never in room. I have left several messages for GM and he never returns call

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLTSHV, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for your review. We wanted to let everyone know that we have ordered new Precor fitness equipment and hope to have it soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Shreveport

Address: 104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Shreveport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Shreveport - contemporary comfort in the heart of Shreveport, Louisiana. Located just off I-20 downtown in Shreveport's Historic District, we are one of the premier places to stay for business or leisure. Our business guests will appreciate the proximity to Chesapeake Energy, Capital One, and Shaw Industries, in addition to being directly connected to the Shreveport Convention Center. For those on leisure - Barksdale Air Force Base, the Louisiana Boardwalk, Festival Plaza, Millenium Studios, and 5 nearby casinos are all available and waiting for you!Our hotel offers up 313 guest rooms, a heated rooftop swimming pool and whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, and 3 different dining options to suit everyone's palette. Come stay with us at the Hilton Shreveport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Hilton Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Shreveport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.