We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5226 Monkhouse Dr., Shreveport, LA 71109   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Temple, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This motel is right off the interstate. Room was very clean and quiet. The toilet handle and the tub faucet need some attention. The flooring in the elevator is damaged and needs some maintenance. The carpet in the room passed the "I can walk on it barefoot" test. It looked new. I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    53
    13
    9
    4
See reviews for
33
43
15
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Super courteous and helpful staff. I asked if they knew where an attraction was, and they printed directions out for me. The food was great, they even had homemade cookies at the front desk. I would go out of my way to stay in a Hampton Inn now.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

My Wife and I wanted to stay nearby for a 5:00 AM departure to New Orleans. We chose the Hampton Inn for it's reputation of a fair price, a quality nights stay, and close to our departure location. As usual we were not disapointed. We were greeted by a friendly Desk Attendant, quickly processed in, and headed to our room with visions of attending our first NFL Football game. We requested a quick check out because we didn't want to waste time with checking out. Upon arriving at our room, again we were not disapointed by the appointments; everything we wanted was there. It was difficult getting to sleep for us due to the fact that our room was next to a Foremost Dairy Processing or Transfer Plant. You always heard the continued running of the refrigerator units on those Tractor Trailers. If that was'nt enough, then a few times an hour you would hear the "Beep Beep Beep" of the Trucks backing up. At our departure time we went to check out and there was no one present at the desk. So after waiting 10 minutes, we left our room keys and a brief note on a pad. We went on to see the Saints perform their first Shut Out in Franchise History.

Room Tip: If you desire to stay at this Hampton Inn, and want a good nights sleep; PLEASE REQUEST A ROOM ON TH...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Located across the street from the airport, you could literally walk to this hotel although walking is not advised; especially at night. The hotel itself is clean and the premises are self contained with 24 hour security. This is the perfect hotel if you are in Shreveport for business. It's not luxurious but is definitely a great value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This Hampton gives a lot of extras and indeed all the employees I have seen are super nice
Of course the rooms were clean . Special the young man who checked us in went above and beyond to help us.
The manager reception on week days is a nice thing to do

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have stayed at Hamptons before and they were ok . This Hampton Inn was not only clean but newly updated with every amenity. The staff were beyond helpful and the breakfast was actually good ! Give it a try if visiting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We arrived late Sunday afternoon with no reservation. The front desk was super friendly and quickly found us a room. Gave us two free ice cold botles of water and directions to a good restaurant. We were on the 2nd floor, and other than the ugly carpet of the hallway, it was great. Super comfy bed, great linens and extra pillows. This is why I always book a Hampton when I can. Also, the furnishings seem to have been upgraded. The falt screen was large and the bath had a sink/counter that looked quite nice. I do wish they would upgrade to two ply paper though! LOL. No airport noise which suprised and delighted me! Breakfast was standard fare, eggs, waffles, cereal, fruit and oatmeal. To expect more would require an actual restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport

Address: 5226 Monkhouse Dr., Shreveport, LA 71109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#6 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.