We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Go Wrong With Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5226 Monkhouse Dr., Shreveport, LA 71109   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
North Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Can't Go Wrong With Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

My Wife and I wanted to stay nearby for a 5:00 AM departure to New Orleans. We chose the Hampton Inn for it's reputation of a fair price, a quality nights stay, and close to our departure location. As usual we were not disapointed. We were greeted by a friendly Desk Attendant, quickly processed in, and headed to our room with visions of attending our first NFL Football game. We requested a quick check out because we didn't want to waste time with checking out. Upon arriving at our room, again we were not disapointed by the appointments; everything we wanted was there. It was difficult getting to sleep for us due to the fact that our room was next to a Foremost Dairy Processing or Transfer Plant. You always heard the continued running of the refrigerator units on those Tractor Trailers. If that was'nt enough, then a few times an hour you would hear the "Beep Beep Beep" of the Trucks backing up. At our departure time we went to check out and there was no one present at the desk. So after waiting 10 minutes, we left our room keys and a brief note on a pad. We went on to see the Saints perform their first Shut Out in Franchise History.

Room Tip: If you desire to stay at this Hampton Inn, and want a good nights sleep; PLEASE REQUEST A ROOM ON TH...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    45
    13
    8
    3
See reviews for
27
36
14
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
usa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Located across the street from the airport, you could literally walk to this hotel although walking is not advised; especially at night. The hotel itself is clean and the premises are self contained with 24 hour security. This is the perfect hotel if you are in Shreveport for business. It's not luxurious but is definitely a great value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This Hampton gives a lot of extras and indeed all the employees I have seen are super nice
Of course the rooms were clean . Special the young man who checked us in went above and beyond to help us.
The manager reception on week days is a nice thing to do

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have stayed at Hamptons before and they were ok . This Hampton Inn was not only clean but newly updated with every amenity. The staff were beyond helpful and the breakfast was actually good ! Give it a try if visiting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We arrived late Sunday afternoon with no reservation. The front desk was super friendly and quickly found us a room. Gave us two free ice cold botles of water and directions to a good restaurant. We were on the 2nd floor, and other than the ugly carpet of the hallway, it was great. Super comfy bed, great linens and extra pillows. This is why I always book a Hampton when I can. Also, the furnishings seem to have been upgraded. The falt screen was large and the bath had a sink/counter that looked quite nice. I do wish they would upgrade to two ply paper though! LOL. No airport noise which suprised and delighted me! Breakfast was standard fare, eggs, waffles, cereal, fruit and oatmeal. To expect more would require an actual restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cibolo, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel location was excellent for my arrival at the airport and the location of the of the Classic Football Game I attended. The staff personell were very helpful and friendly which also made my stay enjoyable and comfortable. The price for the accomondations was the icing on the cake. If I were to return to this area there is no doubt I would stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly Hall, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We arrived tired and ready to relax but without reservations on a Saturday evening. The front desk clerk quickly got us a room at the best rate possible then kindly suggested a seafood restaurant were we could order take out. Upon arrival in our room, we were greeted with typical Hampton Inn coziness and cleanliness as well as a bottle of water and a bag of Cheeze-It's which thrilled our daughter. The bed and pillows were super comfy, and the hot breakfast was the perfect start to our day. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport

Address: 5226 Monkhouse Dr., Shreveport, LA 71109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#4 Family Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;