We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother Day Weekend Guest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Shreveport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Shreveport to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Shreveport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6715 Raspberry Lane, Shreveport, LA 71129 (Formerly Jameson Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Jonesboro
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The staff was rude, room was dirty, sheets were dirty after I started looking. Upon arrival there were no towels in the room

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma H, General Manager at Howard Johnson Shreveport, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Terry S
Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review at Tripadvisor. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience here at The Howard Johnson. I always appreciate feedback on the service that we provide and i will most certainly take your comments on to our team.
Kind Regards
Emma Hebert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desoto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

However we stayed at the Howard Johnson hotel in Hot Springs Ar on west grand ave 4/19/13 and my experience there was terrible. The water was off the first hour of check in and I could not shower and shampoo my hair before I went to a wedding party luncheon. We had to leave and shower over to a friend's house and then later that night my husband and I got stuck on the elevator. I reported all of this to the front desk clerk and then to the manager and all we rcvd was an apology and no discount. That experience was not worth me paying $88.36 a night for. So we were very skeptable about staying at another Howard Johnson Hotel after that experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Deloria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma H, General Manager at Howard Johnson Shreveport, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Deloria J

Thankyou for giving us a 5 Star rating here at The Howard Johnson Shreveport. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that your experience at The Howard Johnson in HotSprings AR was not as satisfying and i will be sure to pass your comments on to the Howard Johnson team responsible for that property. We hope that you have a wonderfull day and would love to see you again soon

Kind Regards
Emma Hebert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlehurst
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

First the room service lady didn't come back to clean the or leave clean towels. She also gave a disrespectful sigh when I asked her to come so I could take a shower. Secondly I am a retired military veteran with diabetes. The power went out so my insulin that was supposed to be refrigerated had to be thrown away. I don't the funds to replace the medicine so I had to borrow the money to replace the insulin. I didn't have power, and the only thing the staff told us the generator didn't work so I had to leave and go a McDonald's with wifi so that I could get some work done.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Preston W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma H, General Manager at Howard Johnson Shreveport, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Preston W

First of all i would like to say that i am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. As i am sure that you are aware, a tornado passed through the area on the weekend that you stayed. The area suffered a power outage as a result and so we were unable to carry out normal operations including laundry. This does not excuse the way that my team handled the situation. i will certainly be speaking with the team regarding attitude during crisis situations

Kind Regards
Emma Hebert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 36 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 36 in Shreveport
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramada Shreveport Airport
Ramada Shreveport Airport
#23 of 36 in Shreveport
3.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
7.8 mi away
Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Shreveport
Comfort Suites Shreveport
#8 of 36 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Shreveport

Address: 6715 Raspberry Lane, Shreveport, LA 71129 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Shreveport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing