We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother Day Weekend Guest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Shreveport

Save Saved
You added Howard Johnson Shreveport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Shreveport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6715 Raspberry Lane, Shreveport, LA 71129 (Formerly Jameson Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    27
    18
    11
    17
See reviews for
48
23
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The staff was rude, room was dirty, sheets were dirty after I started looking. Upon arrival there were no towels in the room

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma H, General Manager at Howard Johnson Shreveport, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Terry S
Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review at Tripadvisor. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience here at The Howard Johnson. I always appreciate feedback on the service that we provide and i will most certainly take your comments on to our team.
Kind Regards
Emma Hebert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desoto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

However we stayed at the Howard Johnson hotel in Hot Springs Ar on west grand ave 4/19/13 and my experience there was terrible. The water was off the first hour of check in and I could not shower and shampoo my hair before I went to a wedding party luncheon. We had to leave and shower over to a friend's house and then later that night my husband and I got stuck on the elevator. I reported all of this to the front desk clerk and then to the manager and all we rcvd was an apology and no discount. That experience was not worth me paying $88.36 a night for. So we were very skeptable about staying at another Howard Johnson Hotel after that experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma H, General Manager at Howard Johnson Shreveport, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Deloria J

Thankyou for giving us a 5 Star rating here at The Howard Johnson Shreveport. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that your experience at The Howard Johnson in HotSprings AR was not as satisfying and i will be sure to pass your comments on to the Howard Johnson team responsible for that property. We hope that you have a wonderfull day and would love to see you again soon

Kind Regards
Emma Hebert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlehurst
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

First the room service lady didn't come back to clean the or leave clean towels. She also gave a disrespectful sigh when I asked her to come so I could take a shower. Secondly I am a retired military veteran with diabetes. The power went out so my insulin that was supposed to be refrigerated had to be thrown away. I don't the funds to replace the medicine so I had to borrow the money to replace the insulin. I didn't have power, and the only thing the staff told us the generator didn't work so I had to leave and go a McDonald's with wifi so that I could get some work done.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma H, General Manager at Howard Johnson Shreveport, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Preston W

First of all i would like to say that i am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. As i am sure that you are aware, a tornado passed through the area on the weekend that you stayed. The area suffered a power outage as a result and so we were unable to carry out normal operations including laundry. This does not excuse the way that my team handled the situation. i will certainly be speaking with the team regarding attitude during crisis situations

Kind Regards
Emma Hebert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Shreveport

Address: 6715 Raspberry Lane, Shreveport, LA 71129 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Shreveport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Shreveport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.