We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Best Value Inn and Suites Shreveport

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shreveport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Best Value Inn and Suites Shreveport
4915 Monkhouse Drive, Shreveport, LA 71109-6113   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 36 hotels in Shreveport
Broaddus, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“DO NOT STAY HERE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Checked in on October 29, 2011 the first room had no curtains, changed rooms this room only one of the three lights worked. When we pulled up to the room there were three police cars in the lot arresting a person and was told by one of the police officers not to stay at this hotel. Went back to the front desk to tell them we are not going to stay here and needed a refund. We were told that they could not give a refund because it had been more than ten minutes since we checked in. Was told we could call and talk to the "manager" but he didn't answer his phone. This is a scam and a joke of a hotel/motel.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    0
    9
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bossier City
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

stayed here on august 14 didnt want to take the female to my apartment so i got a room i didnt want to be seen with her. was great for what i needed it for the place is trashy but the place to go for a fun time an dont be seeen

Room Tip: great for my business
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henderson
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Was going to Shreveport for the weekend , let someone get me a room. Got there and went in there was blood stains on the bathroom sink, dirt and hair in the shower, carpet was coming up off the floor, fire alarm did not work, and lock on the door had been tampered with. Had to stay with relatives at another hotel until I could get a room for the next night. Please do not stay there . It is an tragedy waiting to happen.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlothian tx
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

this so called motel hell is located north of the airport on monkhouse drive, just before super 8. goes by the name of shreveport value inn.. upon arriving, was greeted by friendly and courteous staff. after checking in, was confronted in the parking lot by a homeless person who begged to stay in my room. he then demanded money, not just change or a dollar, but went right up to a twenty. had to threaten calling 911 to make him go away, after i gave him 5. so i finally get into the closet, i mean the room, no, i really do mean a closet. tiny. hot. dirty. disgusting.. had a micro fridge, fridge part non working, had the iceberg that sank the titanic in there. microwave was ominously clean, like brand new. maybe thats because there were no electric outlets to plug it in to. bathroom filthy, black mold growing on shower door. beds even worse. had to use my own sheets. the air conditioner was was on its last leg, filter had not been cleaned since the unit was installed. would run for 5 minutes then shut off. please keep in mind that this is late june in Louisiana, very hot and humid.. went to the pool, it had not been cleaned since Edwards was in the governors mansion. massive amounts of green algae, appeared to have all forms of critters and other life dwelling there. they too even looked disgusted by the filth of this toilet. The only good thing about this place would be if the NO VACANCY sign was lit up by mistake. should have given the sixty dollars to the bum and slept in the car.. DO NOT STAY HERE, GO TO A HOMELESS SHELTER OR THE SALVATION ARMY INSTEAD.

Room Tip: spend forty dollars more and go to La Quinta
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2007

Arrived at hotel @ 4:00 am after gambling in the local casino's! Pulled the covers back to get in bed, there was blood, hair, and stains all over the sheets! Went to the restroom, and the shower was not cleaned for obvious reasons of there being black pueb hair all over the tub and the toilet had not even been flushed. I took the sheets and pillow down to the front desk and demanded another room and a refund. They told me they didn't have any other rooms available that we would have to stay in that room. Didn't offer to have someone come clean it, give us clean sheets or anything. So needless to say, we stayed in a nasty, unsanitary room with no choice left to us at 4:00 am. Now 2 weeks later, the refund I was promised has still not been credited back to my account! DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Dirty bed!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2006

We made our reservation over the phone during a recent trip from Texas to SC this was a last minute unexpected stop . When we arrived we had to beat on a bulletproof glass with a piece of pipe that said knock for service, the tv remote did not work , the telephone did not work , the heater controls were so badly damaged you could'nt read them , the heater vent had a fungus on it , the bath linnens were dirty ,carpet made the bottoms of our socks black , our Maltese found a piece of crustified pizza under the bed , there was mold in the shower , the electrical outlet in the bathroom was falling into the wall , no hot water in sink , room had not been vacuumed , had to take baby wipes and clean counters and bed side tables , cars tearing in and out of parking lot all night , when we complained to the desk clerk she became very rude and combative , she started screaming at us . We would not recomend this to anyone even if it is the only bed in town , find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2005

We booked this room as a package & found the hotel room didn't have the ammenities listed on line. There was no clock radio or phone book in the room. The information on-line indicated there were blow dryers in the room, this was not the case. Not only did I have to puchase a blow dryer--we had to get a 20 foot extention cord to plug it in, because the bathroom had no electrical outlets. I question if the improper light switch cover would even meet local code...I could have put my finger into an opening & touched the wiring.

I strongly discourage anyone staying here & wish I would have checked the reviews on this web-site prior to booking my trip. I'll definately be checking here in the future.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Value Inn and Suites Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Value Inn and Suites Shreveport

Address: 4915 Monkhouse Drive, Shreveport, LA 71109-6113
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 36 hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Best Value Inn And Suites Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Best Value Hotel Shreveport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Value Inn and Suites Shreveport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Best Value Inn and Suites Shreveport to your Saves list