We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Shreveport Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Shreveport Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn Shreveport Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4910 West Monkhouse Drive, Shreveport, LA 71109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Killeen
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Short but comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We spent less than 7 hours here due to our road trip schedule but it was easy to find, right off of I-20, clean, comfortable and quiet. Front desk had our keys waiting. 2 bedroom suite works very well for our family and we were delighted one was available at the last minute. Good job on the diversity of your staff! Will return.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBMSport014, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Shreveport! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    24
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
24
11
3
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Residence Inn automatically meets so many needs beginning with a safe entrance and registration area offering a friendly greeting, apples, coffee, and a newspaper.....24 hours a day. Rooms are large with full kitchens and everything needed for all cooking. Beds are comfy. Free wifi for catching up on work. Everything is clean and welcoming---like home. This hotel met all of those needs. Other reviewers had talked about highway noise, but our room was next to the pool. When I opened the blinds the pool was full of laughing, squealing kids within 3 yards of my bedroom window and I slept until 11:00 a.m. I would say the soundproofing has been improved. The toilet had issues, but that is an easy maintenance fix. The dishwasher functioned, but every time I opened the door, the whole unit rocked and fell forward, perhaps a few extra bolts needed there. The room had a musty smell when we checked in, but coffee and reheated Mexican took that away and we didn't notice it again. The curtains, luggage carts, and carpets are all showing wear, but nothing that kept us from a good stay.

Room Tip: We skipped breakfast at the hotel and went to Strawn's Eat Shop, 125 King's Hwy., Shreveport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBMSport014, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Didn't start great as the night clerk during check-in seemed short and not very courteous. The room was dated, but spacious. Main TV didn't work. Room was fairly clean, but could've been better. I found several small ants during the 1 night stay. Plenty of options during breakfast. Easy airport and interstate access.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBMSport014, Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear KV,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! I am truly sorry about the actions of the front desk at check in and the feeling of lack of cleanliness in your suite. I have addressed both of your concerns. I am glad that we were able to accommodate your closeness to the airport and interstate. I also appreciate you letting us know about the ants. We have sprayed the room. I believe that I have also responded to you on the Marriott GSS site! I hope to talk to you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Very dated rooms. The outside looks nicer than the inside. The staff was helpful and the entire hotel clean. The room had old furniture and carpets but still clean. I didn't feel like it was at the level of a Marriott.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBMSport014, Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your review! We appreciate feedback from our valued guests! Please accept my apologies for the problems you had during your stay! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to restore your trust in Residence Inn by Marriott Shreveport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Irwin, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Rooms are spacious. It's good to have a kitchen and a living room. The rooms were clean. Amenities were well stocked. Comfortable beddings. Breakfast was good and it's included in the room. Nice outdoor pool and a hot tub.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBMSport014, Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Call us when you plan to return and we will be happy to assist you with reservations! Have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I wanted to try a different hotel and after being able to look at the room decided to stay. It was clean and full of everything you would need. Full kitchen, utensils, great fro long stays! I've slept in better beds but it wasn't horrible. Breakfast was good. I was told they had dinner Mon.-Wed and a young man on the elevator said he really enjoyed. I missed it so I don't have much to say. The staff seemed welcoming in the morning however, I didn't favor the night clerk to much. She said a sly remark the didn't sit well with me but I had company and I wasn't about to waste time correcting such an attitude. Next time inform guests that there is a deposit fee of $30 dollars added to the charge of the room and add it to the receipt to keep confusion out of the picture. Assuming that its the amount every room type receives. There I a waffle house in the area so there is somewhere to catch a bite at all times and a place to stop and get snacks. They do also have beverages on sale in the lobby. I would stay again for more than one night. It literally felt like I was visiting someone's apartment.

Room Tip: Great for long term stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBMSport014, Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your comments about Residence Inn by Marriott Shreveport! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the lack of communication regarding the additional hold on your credit card to cover incidentals. We hope that you will return to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The hotel is the only extended stay hotel near the airport and both the hotel and people are nice. The rooms are nice and roomy but some of the fixtures in the room are showing their age. I found the location very good for both an airport location and making sales calls in the Texas and Louisiana area. The breakfast is excellent but they need to offer their social Monday thru Thursday to be in synch with their brother and sister properties.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Shreveport Airport

Address: 4910 West Monkhouse Drive, Shreveport, LA 71109
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Shreveport Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Shreveport Airport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.