We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and wonderful service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Shreveport Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Shreveport Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn Shreveport Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4910 West Monkhouse Drive, Shreveport, LA 71109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
West Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value and wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Had a great one-night stay here with my wife and our seven-month-old son. I've been almost universally impressed with the staff service at Residence Inns lately, but this place was even better than most. Everyone on staff had a friendly greeting for us or asked if they could help with anything, from check-in, to the housekeeping staff we passed in the halls, to the lady cleaning up the breakfast buffet when I went back down to grab more coffee. The room was standard Residence Inn--meaning spacious, clean, and well-equipped. (If you can't tell, I'm a fan of Residence Inns generally.) The whole property looked very well-maintained and had one of the nicer lobby areas for an airport hotel, including a cozy sitting room/library. I'm Marriott Platinum and so they had a welcome goody bag with some snack crackers, some mini-Snickers and a bottle of water--nothing big, but a nice touch. Would definitely stay here again.

Also--the check-in desk clerk recommended Brothers Seafood, the restaurant next door. It looked like a bit of a dive but we walked over anyway and were glad we did; it was great. (See separate review.)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyp68, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for all the kind words regarding your stay with us in Shreveport. My team was so thrilled to read your review. As a Marriott Platinum card holder we know you travel A LOT and for you to take the time to recognize us is so special. We look forward to you and your families next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    29
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
28
13
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Residence Inn Shreveport Airport was a great stay for me! Shreveport has lots to offer but this hotel was exceptional! The front desk agents were super friendly and welcoming! The light evening meal with beer and wine was a great way to refresh after my long drive from New Orleans! The presentation was wonderful and clean! things that I look at carefully! The chef was awesome and friendly asking if the buffet was ok! It was great again! The hotel was immaculately clean, inviting and warm. With the great staff I give this place a thumbs up! and this is my new spot in Shreveport! My previous spot was Courtyard by Marriott!!! Love Marriott!

Room Tip: Choose a room away from elevators and stairwells, as well as outside entry doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a fairly trpical Residence In property. Breakfast was good, scrambled eggs and sausage with toast, fruit, juice. The location was convenient. The staff was extremely friendly and helpfull. Several lights I went out for a walk, and I felt safe. The area is a mix of rural/industrial with a seafood restaurant within walking distance.

Room Tip: I saw no particular reason to prefer any particular floor or side of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie B, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear David W-

We are so pleased to hear your trip with us was satisfactory. Our staff's number one goal is to take care of our guests and to show great customer service so I am happy to hear that you felt as through they were helpful and accommodating to you. I hope that you will choose the Residence Inn again on your next trip to Shreveport!

Kindest Regards,

Addie Stephenson
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shreveport
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

our insurance company recomended this place-we stayed for 3 months all was fine untill the last month of our stay.first let me note-the night time clerk micheal is great-he shuts down the wild poolside partys real fast-and they do get out of hand-alot of drinking alot of fighting alot of yelling just cant sleep at night,but hes not on every night to control all of this-we would have stayed untill jan or feb 2014-the last night of our stay was horibble-i opened my curtains to see what all the noise was -their was a party -this was way after 10,00 at night-at leat 30 people out there drinking-i opened the curtains-there was a man urinating at my window=the clerk that night-said there is nothing he can do about this-i spoke with the manager cathy the next morning-she suggested i change rooms-i said i will change hotels-so we went elsewhere-this place needs a night time security guard to clean this place up-because the manager cant-i have seen fights in the parking lot.other wise the housekeeping -cooks and maintence are great-also this place is located in a not so good area-this is a party hotel-

Room Tip: Stay away from pool area-lots of partys-glass in the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie B, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear LeslieB,

Thank you for your comments. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you were caused during your stay. I can assure that the Residence Inn is not a party hotel and we do uphold the Marriott standards. We took care of the situation you mentioned and appreciate you bringing it to our attention while you were in house. If there is anything else we can do for you please let us know and we hope you will give the Residence Inn another try in the future.

Best Regards,

Addie Bentz
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great place to stay. Great rooms lots of space. My room had a stove, microwave and full size fridge. Just like staying in a small apartment. Great pool. They serve a free breakfast and dinner. A must for long visits. Close to the Shreveport Airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depew, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The staff at this Residence Inn was excellent. They went above and beyond to meet your needs. The first morning there we were late getting to breakfast due to a very late arrival and not much sleep. The lady in charge of the breakfast area made sure we got everything we wanted and didn't act imposed upon by starting her clean up later than scheduled. She had a smile on her face and was very attentive. We found this to be true of each employee we had contact with during our visit. Give them a try when you visit Shreveport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is where our family always stays when we visit Shreveport. We love the two room suites because they give us plenty of room. They have a kitchen, dining table, 2 bathrooms and 3 tvs. We also love having a free breakfast. There is a decent selection of food considering it is free. The staff at this hotel has always been friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean. It is not a super fancy hotel, but it is comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#6 of 36 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#5 of 36 in Shreveport
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Shreveport
Comfort Suites Shreveport
#9 of 36 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#8 of 36 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 stars 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Shreveport Airport

Address: 4910 West Monkhouse Drive, Shreveport, LA 71109
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Shreveport Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Shreveport Airport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.