We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your only choice” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Shreveport Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Shreveport Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn Shreveport Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4910 West Monkhouse Drive, Shreveport, LA 71109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
shreveport
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not your only choice”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

our insurance company recomended this place-we stayed for 3 months all was fine untill the last month of our stay.first let me note-the night time clerk micheal is great-he shuts down the wild poolside partys real fast-and they do get out of hand-alot of drinking alot of fighting alot of yelling just cant sleep at night,but hes not on every night to control all of this-we would have stayed untill jan or feb 2014-the last night of our stay was horibble-i opened my curtains to see what all the noise was -their was a party -this was way after 10,00 at night-at leat 30 people out there drinking-i opened the curtains-there was a man urinating at my window=the clerk that night-said there is nothing he can do about this-i spoke with the manager cathy the next morning-she suggested i change rooms-i said i will change hotels-so we went elsewhere-this place needs a night time security guard to clean this place up-because the manager cant-i have seen fights in the parking lot.other wise the housekeeping -cooks and maintence are great-also this place is located in a not so good area-this is a party hotel-

Room Tip: Stay away from pool area-lots of partys-glass in the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie B, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear LeslieB,

Thank you for your comments. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you were caused during your stay. I can assure that the Residence Inn is not a party hotel and we do uphold the Marriott standards. We took care of the situation you mentioned and appreciate you bringing it to our attention while you were in house. If there is anything else we can do for you please let us know and we hope you will give the Residence Inn another try in the future.

Best Regards,

Addie Bentz
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    21
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
10
3
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great place to stay. Great rooms lots of space. My room had a stove, microwave and full size fridge. Just like staying in a small apartment. Great pool. They serve a free breakfast and dinner. A must for long visits. Close to the Shreveport Airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depew, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The staff at this Residence Inn was excellent. They went above and beyond to meet your needs. The first morning there we were late getting to breakfast due to a very late arrival and not much sleep. The lady in charge of the breakfast area made sure we got everything we wanted and didn't act imposed upon by starting her clean up later than scheduled. She had a smile on her face and was very attentive. We found this to be true of each employee we had contact with during our visit. Give them a try when you visit Shreveport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is where our family always stays when we visit Shreveport. We love the two room suites because they give us plenty of room. They have a kitchen, dining table, 2 bathrooms and 3 tvs. We also love having a free breakfast. There is a decent selection of food considering it is free. The staff at this hotel has always been friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean. It is not a super fancy hotel, but it is comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The Residence Inn appears from the outside of the building to be rather new, but it is dated upon arrival.

The motel isn't the nicest Rsidence Inn that I have stayed at, but it isn't bad. The carpet does appear to original to the motel. Although the appearance is older, the facility is very well maintained and clean.

The staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramercy, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I frequently stay at Residence Inns. This one is typical, well located and seems well run. The bed was too firm for me and I don't remember this every being an issue before at other RI or Marriott brands. Otherwise, our request for ground floor was granted (we had a pet - $100 nonref fee) and breakfast was plentiful and well served. We stayed one night to attend a music event at the Horseshoe Casino (never again) in Bossier City, and the location right off the interstate and predictable quality of RI was right on the money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, MD
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip and found the room to be clean, quiet and comfortable. As typical with Residence Inn's, breakfast is provided and it is very good. Some evenings there is a dinner provided but it is of lesser quality than breakfast and not as good as many Residence Inn's. The staff was pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Shreveport Airport

Address: 4910 West Monkhouse Drive, Shreveport, LA 71109
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Shreveport Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Shreveport Airport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.