We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Shreveport Airport

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Shreveport Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Shreveport Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4910 West Monkhouse Drive, Shreveport, LA 71109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #12 of 36 hotels in Shreveport
Gramercy, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I frequently stay at Residence Inns. This one is typical, well located and seems well run. The bed was too firm for me and I don't remember this every being an issue before at other RI or Marriott brands. Otherwise, our request for ground floor was granted (we had a pet - $100 nonref fee) and breakfast was plentiful and well served. We stayed one night to attend a music event at the Horseshoe Casino (never again) in Bossier City, and the location right off the interstate and predictable quality of RI was right on the money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
9
3
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, MD
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip and found the room to be clean, quiet and comfortable. As typical with Residence Inn's, breakfast is provided and it is very good. Some evenings there is a dinner provided but it is of lesser quality than breakfast and not as good as many Residence Inn's. The staff was pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culprper
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The staff is very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is clean. I like the free breakfasts and special social hours gatherings. We used their grill located off of the patio several times. Those are some of the reasons why we always stay at Residence Inn everytime we visit Louisiana.

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the Gatehouse if you have mobility issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here for New Years eve as most other hotels close to the casinos were sold out or overpriced. Nice, clean and spacious, the room was a great value. Staff was very friendly. The free social hour with beer and wine was a nice bonus. One complaint- the shuttle from the airport was very late & although they advertised free service to the casinos, they wouldn't take us.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We didn't expect much and the price is a little over average but we were pleasantly surprised! Nice spacious place in the King suites! They even have all the kitchen stuffs! very great for a getaway weekend for 2! Will definitely come back!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed here as an overnight stay while in route from Florida To Dallas. We thought it would be a comfortable place for a good nights sleep. NOT ! This place is fairly well kept, the staff was OK, but the noise here makes it impossible to get a good nights sleep. About 2 am it sounded like the water pipes in the wall were about to come out. This went on for about an hour. We finally got back to sleep when a huge plane took off at the airport that almost shook us out of the bed. Then around 5 am, the trucks woke us up. The room was clean, but the bed was certainly not very comfortable. A new set of mattresses would be appreciated. The breakfast buffet was pretty good as compared to most others. Not great, but better than some that we have had. Overall, I am writing this place off as a good overnight stop for our trips to Texas.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the airport as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

You can't beat the staff, but the hotel could use a little upkeep. Our tub drain was plugged, only 3 fitted sheets in the kit for the sofa bed, the dishwasher was leaning out from under the cabinet and the sink was leaky.
Breakfast was standard for this chain, which is fine. The location is not the best, but is great for the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie B, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Long Island Hungry Guy~

Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear the staff treated you well! As for the mainentance issues, I apologize for the inconvenience you were caused and will have these issues addressed immediately. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Shreveport!

Happy Holidays and Best Regards,

Addie Bentz
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Shreveport Airport

Address: 4910 West Monkhouse Drive, Shreveport, LA 71109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Shreveport Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Shreveport Airport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.