We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst service ever.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cheddar's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cheddar's
1714 E 70th St, Shreveport, LA 71105-5205
318-797-2777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #242 of 416 Restaurants in Shreveport
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Shreveport/Bossier City, LA
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Worst service ever.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

after 45 minutes waiting and with just a glass of water, we leftr. I don't care if this place were the last eatery open, I'd never go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    5
    10
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“needs a little help”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

People are always saying the service is bad. It does need a little work. But the food is good. So i keep coming back. I had hand-breaded tenders served with honey mustard sauce and two sides. They have loaded mashed potatoes, green beans, red beans and rice, french fries, carrots, cole slaw, rice or broccoli. I feel the service will get better. Good food for everyone.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
“Worst service in shreveport”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Like I said, this is the worst service in Shreveport, and that is saying a lot. Waited for 2 hours for table because half the wait staff quit and the hostess was bussing tables. That and they can't serve drinks if their drin kmachine is broken (not even a beer)

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simcoe, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Thank you Cheddars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We have been travelling around Lousianna the past week and was seriously beginning to question the customer service experience in the food service industry in this state outside of New Orleans. Thank you Cheddars for letting us know that you can receive both great food and great customer service from a restaurant! The food was a very flavourful...one of the best chicken quesadilas we have tasted. Was our first time tryiing red beans and rice and very happy we chose that side, everything we had was very tasty. Very afforadable pricing and large food portions. Again thank you Cheddar's and thank you Melissa for your outstanding service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Affordable and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Good prices, good food, good atmosphere?...if you are looking for all three on a budget, this is the place for you. The honey cresants are yummy!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheddar's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.