We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy with stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3215 Samford Avenue, Shreveport, LA 71103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“happy with stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our room (203) was clean; however, spread was stained. convenient to medical area and right off I20. Be aware a train runs directly behind building. We were on front side away from train and never heard it; however they indicated you could hear it on the back side. We had a suite with king and it was roomy. Front lady was not really friendly, but maybe distracted because later was fine. Did not use pool or spa

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    14
    7
    3
    7
See reviews for
26
6
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The front desk lady was very nice. I checked in around 5pm. I got to the room and found out there was no tub only a shower. She moved me to another room with no problems. It was refreshing to see a pretty face and personality. Extremely friendly lady. I will be back. Thanks Mrs.Debra

Room Tip: some rooms do not have a tub. Only a shower make sure you let the lady know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was filthy. Rooms not vacuumed. Trash left in room from previous occupant. Pool area unsanitary. Hot tub broken but still filled with unclean water with this thick nasty film on top. Pool didn't look much better, honestly. Customer service awful... Staff very uninterested in being helpful. Surrounding area to hotel feels unsafe/rough. Would never return.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel was highly rated by TA. Won a TA award for 2013. Found a used wash cloth in the shower, hair in the bed. Dirty floor, the door would only close when slammed. Front desk EE was rude and put out that I asked to move. Would not go here again. Nothing good from this visit!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

It started at front dest with the heavy set light skin lady, which is found out later was the manager. Ha. Poor, poor behavior and attitude toward a paying Elite Diamond Member. RUDE at check-in. Put us in a room that wasn't vacuumed, didn't have towels, or any toiletries. Food was even still in the fridge. The housekeeper in charge did bring towels after I called twice. After getting settled in any walking down to get tissue, her and the lady at the front desk where in the side office talking loudly and using profanity. I was standing there waiting for service, so I just got tissue from the hall bathroom. Bad service didn't stop there, the breakfast attendant was rude and breakfast was bland; no sausages for two days. The housekeeper idea of cleaning the room was just taking the trash. No one at front desk when we went to check out. Just horrible attitudes and service... I guess it was just the wrong Sleep Inn..... I will not return and you shouldn't either unless you like paying for rudeness..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed here for a night while on the way to Dallas,TX. This hotel is located within a stone-throw distance from LSU health. Rooms are clean and tidy, staff is friendly, breakfast is good. Overall, would recommend it for anyone who wants to rest off from I-20 or if you are visiting LSU health hospital.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing LSU health and not the railroads side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times when going to the LSU Hospital down the street from it. Every time I stay it is clean, family friendly, pleasant staff and good service. I don't even bother trying to stay anywhere else. The rates are also very competitive and hard to beat. I love the breakfast also, it is nice and tasty! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: All rooms I have stayed in have been pleasant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center

Address: 3215 Samford Avenue, Shreveport, LA 71103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly constructed Sleep Inn & Suites located right off Hwy 49 and within walking distance to the LSU Medical Center. Enjoy our complimentary Hot Continental Breakfast buffet in the morning featuring Fresh waffles along with several baked products, cold and hot beverages selection and fresh fruits, yoghurt and much more. Take a refreshing dip in our indoor pool and relax by the spa to complete your day. Guest rooms feature free High speed internet access (wired & wireless), with the signature pillow top mattresses offering a contemporary class to the bedding package. Enjoy all the great features of this Sleep Designed to dream hotel when you stay with us the next time. Very conveniently located to shopping malls, eateries and different casinos in town. Our professional staff are looking forward to welcome you.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.