We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel, nice features” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3215 Samford Avenue, Shreveport, LA 71103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“New hotel, nice features”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This property is relatively new and in good condition. The furniture and room coloring is different than most other sleep inn properties, and is much nicer. I had no problems during the stay. Very good value for the money. Also one of the closest hotels to the independence bowl.

Room Tip: backside rooms border the railroad, which is very busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    13
    7
    3
    7
See reviews for
25
6
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel but extremely noisy! Rooms sit directly next to a railroad. Trains pass by all hours of the night. Even worse was the walls were so thin I could hear the couple in the room next to mine having sex! Rooms were clean but hallway carpet was super dirty and stained. Average breakfast in AM.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The hotel room was clean and quiet, but spartan. The beds were very comfortable. Our room needed a bit of upkeep on it. There was a handle on the bathroom cabinet that was broken and our AC buzzed until we put our daughter's heavy book bag on it. Our biggest complaint was that the staff was not friendly or very helpful. We only had three towels in our room even though we had paid for four adults. When we asked for another towel we were told they were in the dryer and one would be brought to us. It never was and when we went back and asked for one the lady was obviously not really happy to be bothered. In the morning when we were leaving the sliding door was not unlocked and I was left standing outside trying to get the attention of the man at the desk even though he watched me when I walked out.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel due to my 3 year old having therapy at Shriner's. It was overall a decent place to stay. It rained almost the entire time we were there so the indoor pool was nice for killing time. My one complaint is that there are no kid channels on tv. It is odd to me that this hotel is across the street from a children's hospital, yet there are no kid friendly channels. We had a lot of time to kill and that would have helped! Breakfast was ok not great. However, the staff was friendly and the location was convenient. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake charles,la
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

This is a new hotel, nice place. If you are a light sleeper ask to stay on the oppside side of the interstate. They have a train also but it's not that loud. Overall this is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

This is a fantastic place to stay,this is truly a five star hotel the rooms are beautiful, large and very comfortable,The staff is very friendly and helpful and breakfast was grate, keep up the grate service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ven S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear Ms Mary

Thank you for your time for sending the review about your recent stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center, Shreveport, LA. It was a pleasure hosting your stay with us and I am glad to know you enjoyed our fine hospitality. If there was anything we could have done more to make your stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. We sure appreciate your business and look forward seeing you again!!!

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

This Sleep Inn I stayed last weekend was really nice and quiet.The sweet lady checked me in and offered a bottle of water, i thought that was really thoughtful on the management part to offer this. being from the north i definately loved the southern hospitality. my room was clean and nice, wireless was little up and down may be due to the lightining, beds were really comfy!! had a good sleep since i had a long day ahead. thumbs up for the service and stay.Just to mention I stayed recently at another hotel where I almost paid double the price of this place for a lowsy service at the atlanta airport.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ven S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Thank you for your time for sending the review about your recent stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center. It was a pleasure hosting your stay with us and I am glad to know you enjoyed our fine hospitality. If there was anything we could have done more to make your stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. We sure appreciate your business and look forward seeing you again!!!

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center

Address: 3215 Samford Avenue, Shreveport, LA 71103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly constructed Sleep Inn & Suites located right off Hwy 49 and within walking distance to the LSU Medical Center. Enjoy our complimentary Hot Continental Breakfast buffet in the morning featuring Fresh waffles along with several baked products, cold and hot beverages selection and fresh fruits, yoghurt and much more. Take a refreshing dip in our indoor pool and relax by the spa to complete your day. Guest rooms feature free High speed internet access (wired & wireless), with the signature pillow top mattresses offering a contemporary class to the bedding package. Enjoy all the great features of this Sleep Designed to dream hotel when you stay with us the next time. Very conveniently located to shopping malls, eateries and different casinos in town. Our professional staff are looking forward to welcome you.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.