We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT FACILITY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8340 Millicent Way, Shreveport, LA 71115   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 36 hotels in Shreveport
Shreveport, United States
1 review
“EXCELLENT FACILITY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel was excellent in every way. The check-in and check-out experience was fast and convenient. The room was cool, clean, and the cleaning staff supplied me with all I needed. Also, the food served in the am and pm was so much better than expected! Thanks for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    29
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
51
13
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The staff were very friendly. I arrived in the afternoon and there were hor d'oeuvres and a few beverage choices in the lobby. The room was very clean. There were plenty of towels and washcloths available. The bed was very comfortable. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I was blown away by our stay at the Hampton Inn Shreveport South. We were traveling home from a trip to Florida and used online ratings to guide us for our overnight stay in Shreveport. I was hesitant not knowing the area and with little experience with Hampton Inn (not to sound snobby in the least, but I am picky with hotels and usually stay pretty upscale to have nice accommodations, linens, etc.) The reviews were great so I booked online. I was so pleasantly surprised! For the value, I expected bare minimum and an okay experience--enough to get us through the night. We got so much more! The lobby was so cute and updated -- I was already relieved. And the room was awesome! Lots of space for us to spread out, updated and cute decor, and smelled fresh and clean. (I kept telling my husband it reminded me of the smells of the leis on our Hawaiian cruise.) The front desk staff was so accommodating to us and helped us a ton through our short stay. My sons and husband had a great time burning off road-trip energy in the indoor pool and the breakfast was the best we had on our trip. The staff was fantastic and even helped my husband with his breakfast haul back up to our room. Even the housekeeping staff was very pleasant and went out of their way to say "Hello!". I was so overwhelmingly happy with every aspect of our stay. I'll be looking for another Hampton Inn overnight the next time we need one on our travels. Very, very pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We read some reviews online and decided this is where we need to stay. Our family had so much fun, the hotel staff was s o friendly adn helpful, the pool was inside! Yes, because it was hot outside! The room were beautiful! and the breakfast was so yummy and free! LOVED IT!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My daughter and I attended the Beth Moore Living Proof Live conference, and my husband baby sat for our 3 year old granddaughter at the hotel. We all had a wonderful time. The hotel staff were friendly and courteous and with the complimentary breakfast and pool, my husband had plenty to keep the granddaughter entertained. They even contacted me after I left to let me know I had left something at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham Springs, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Hampton has the best beds and a great breakfast menu. We stayed there for the Beth Moore conference and felt very safe in this area. We would stay there again when we are in the Shreveport Bossier area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Pine, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff, clean, quiet rooms and great breakfast are fantastic. Will stay there anytime I go to Shreveport. The beds were etremely comfortable and the TV was awesome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South

Address: 8340 Millicent Way, Shreveport, LA 71115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#4 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#5 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Shreveport-South
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South Hotel Shreveport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.