We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“General Shreveport Hampton Inn Review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8340 Millicent Way, Shreveport, LA 71115   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 36 hotels in Shreveport
Allen, United States
1 review
“General Shreveport Hampton Inn Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Hotel staff was friendly and facility was excellent ... breakfast in general is good; not looking for large selection but better quality of what they do have (this hotel used cubed eggs for scrambled eggs, very non-appetizing) .... never could print a document when using the business center... but in general they did a great job.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    29
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
51
13
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was pleased with the overall experience and plan to stay again. I was greeted pleasantly each time I went through the lobby, found the staff helpful, and the breakfast delicious, varied, and quality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The doors would not open from outside, Hot tub jets dont work properly, and cleaning supervisor is rude. The doors were not repaired while I was there for (2) weeks, also the hot tub is still broken. The washer was fixed in one week. This motel needs maintenace help.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 2 years in a row for a local swim meet. The hotel is clean, spacious and the rooms are clean and quiet. Breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We plan on staying here for years to come.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed for several days. It is located close to LSU Shreveport and Pieremont Hospital. There are plenty of shopping and restaurants within 2-3 miles.

The property itself is well maintained and the were large and fairly comfortable. Having been assigned a handicapped room, there may be some amenity differences in other rooms. With that said, we had no microwave or mini fridge. We had 1 chair, so if you 2 people there is not enough comfortable seating. There was a desk chair, but not the same.

I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I received a friendly greeting as well as a suite HHonors upgrade with my check-in ,so what's not to like about this place ? A recent refurbish of hotel was well done and pleasing, our room spotless and quiet. We slept well on a new, dust-freemattress and enjoyed the many HD channels.You get to control the AC setting all night, not one of those motion detector thermostats. Well staffed typical H. I. breakfast with above average amenities. There is a Applebee's within walking distance for dinner which is adequate for the drink- then walk to dinner crowd.
I had no complaints but the surrounding area is very commercialized so just a functional stay that was hard to find.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Clean room, convenient location, prompt service. They were having an issue with their key cards when we checked in, but the staff took care of it immediately. We were in town because I was having surgery the next morning. I didn't expect to sleep at all, but I got a great nights sleep. Very nice hotel for a great price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South

Address: 8340 Millicent Way, Shreveport, LA 71115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#5 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Shreveport-South
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South Hotel Shreveport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.