We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8340 Millicent Way, Shreveport, LA 71115   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Prattville, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Friendly staff and overall good experience. Only suggestion would be to improve lighting in the room. The room I stayed in had no light fixture on or near the desk, making the desk useless after dark!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    45
    8
    2
    7
See reviews for
85
28
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The family were here for a wedding and family reunion.The room was top notch, hotel was quiet at night, comfortable beds, breakfast in the morning was excellant than other Hamptons I've stayed in. Close to a serveral strip malls & other stores. Family enjoyed the indoor pool althought it was not heated (heater broken but we were warned). The staff were friendly and gladly met all of needs. When we ever get back to Shreveport we would want to stay here every time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on April 9th. Very clean and great staff. Looks like it opened yesterday, but has been open 3 years. If in area in the future, I would stay there again. They really work hard to keep nice and clean. A very large and good breakfast. Near fast foods and a couple of hospitals.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this Hampton. The room was so nice and clean. The bedding was first rate and so comfortable. They thought of everything including packs of popcorn to pop in the microwave. The flat screen TVs were awesome as were all the bath products supplied.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel feels upscale with its dark wood furnishings, white fluffy duvets, and chrome accents. Very clean and comfortable rooms, hallways, and lobby. Complimentary breakfast included the standard cold items plus hot items, like eggs & sausage or breakfast pizza, make your own waffles, oatmeal. The pool is indoor, but be warned it is NOT HEATED. We went in March and the water was freezing. The hot tub was great though. Staff was friendly when we checked in, and we really didn't have a need to call on them during the stay because we had no issues at all!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Very poor customer service and no mention or effort of trying to satisfy. As I already stated the way we were treated was unacceptable. We actually reserved a room for my son last year with a Hilton property the same way and had no problem. We also reserved a honeymoon suite for my son and daughter in law in the past and had no problem. My son was totally embarrassed and it RUINED the surprise and relaxation plan.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I had to come into town for a funeral. My family has few accommodations, especially for a mom with two young children. I was so pleased to see that there was a new hotel so close to my family in South Shreveport. It was perfect. My toddler and I shared the king size bed and my son loved the pull-out sofa. The bed was extremely comfortable and I felt more at home than just a sterile, plain hotel room. The breakfast was great and it helped me fill up a 10 year old boy!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
8.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#7 of 36 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
9.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#5 of 36 in Shreveport
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
6.6 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#9 of 36 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South

Address: 8340 Millicent Way, Shreveport, LA 71115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#3 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#3 Family Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South Hotel Shreveport
Hampton Inn And Suites Shreveport-South

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.