We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport to your Saves list
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Clyde Fant Parkway, Shreveport, LA 71101 (Formerly Harrah's Shreveport Casino and Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is a nice hotel. The only issue I had was with the level of smoke in the common areas (and in the first non-smoking room that they gave me). When I tried to change from the first room the clerk tried to pull the old "there are no more non-smoking rooms" thing. The manager on duty I think took one look at me and magically another non-smoking room became available. Overall though, the rooms are big and nicely appointed. I'd consider going back there if I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    134
    58
    39
    21
See reviews for
56
139
21
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crawford, TX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Nice clean room. Helpful, friendly staff in the hotel and also the casino. The rooms are very large and the bathrooms are amazing. The food at Smoky Joes was better than I expected and the service was wonderful all three times we ate there. Was kinda disappointed not to get a seat at the bar in the lobby but I guess it was pretty busy on Saturday. Overall we will stay again. Just hope they comp us something for all the money we spent on room service. It was so good

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Our family stayed there over a weekend. We were pleasantly surprised at the large rooms especially the oversized bathroom. There was a band playing in the lobby both nights and they were really good. We had a great time listening and dancing to them. The casino was of course very smoking, but that is to be expected. Another plus is that the hotel is within walking distance to the convention center and the Blind Tiger restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

When we arrived they had us in a king when we booked 2 Queens. Since there was 3 of us we had to settle for a smoking room. The couple next to us had the exact same problem. The ONLY good thing was Amir the waitor at the steak house was wonderful. I had to call for an iron. We ordered a bottle of vodka to the room which took over an hour. We ordered breakfast to the room the night before which was 30 mins late and completely wrong not to mention not very good. Save for the waiter the whole staff was extremely rude and snappy. We were literally there for 14 hours and escaped ASAP!!!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineville, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

The hotel rooms in that place are ridiculous.The toilet seat was melted and dust was everywhere. The beds were so low,I doubt if it had any rails. I checked out quickly and went to Margaritaville and had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silsbee, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We went to Sams Town for our anniversary and had a very pleasant stay. It was nicer than I expected. The room was very large and tastefully decorated. Also the lobby area was very beautiful. The only down side - the bed was too hard for my taste so I didn't sleep very well and the casino was small.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We spent two nights and were upgraded to a king suite. The room had been recently remodeled and was super. New carpet, paint, furniture, linens, lights, everything. Housekeeping did a great job and we were very pleased with our weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport

Address: 315 Clyde Fant Parkway, Shreveport, LA 71101 (Formerly Harrah's Shreveport Casino and Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 514
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sams Town Shreveport
Sams Town Louisiana
Sams Town Hotel Shreveport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.