We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and roomy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eldorado Resort Casino

Save Saved
You added Eldorado Resort Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Eldorado Resort Casino
451 Clyde Fant Parkway, Shreveport, LA 71101 (Formerly Hollywood Casino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 36 hotels in Shreveport
Burleson
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean and roomy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Night 4 of a 5 day road trip with family. We reserved two rooms. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, and clean. The bathrooms were oversized and roomy. The linens and pillows showed some wear - okay, a lot of wear, stains and small tears - but were clean and plentiful. This is a family-owned establishment and it shows. The staff was friendly, and helpful. There was a lengthy delay obtaining a luggage cart and bellhop assistance. Free valet parking was available, even for our oversized vehicle (self-parked in the secured valet parking lot).
Some of the restaurants weren't open and we found that breakfast was only available, on-site, at the Sportsman's Restaurant. We'd had an unsatisfactory dinner at the Sportsman's the previous night and were not looking forward to breakfast at the Sportsman's, however breakfast proved a pleasant surprise! A much better value for the money. Service was slow for both meals, but friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    54
    12
    22
    29
See reviews for
25
104
12
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Loved the bathroom. A friend and I were there for a girl's weekend. We stayed two days. One day was comped and we were supposed to pay for one night. Upon checkout, we found our bill had been comped 100%. This hotel accepts pets (only on certain floors) and there was a loud barking dog next to us on a floor that it was not supposed to be on. We had to call and complain. Management immediately took care of the situation. The dog was quiet for the rest of our stay. The Sportsman's restaurant had really good food. Overall, we had a great visit and would definitely go back even if our room had not been comped. All hotel staff that we encountered was great. Casino slots were tight, but drinks rocked in the casino. It was a great time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on a stop over of a long driving tour. We were skeptical but the room was really nice. Clean, fresh with nice finish out in the large bathroom. Not seedy like many casino hotels. I did not eat or gamble there but I would try it again based on what I saw.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

First let me say that we enjoy staying / playing at the Eldorado. Now let me tell you about our latest trip.

Arriving before noon, our SUV died (major mechanical problem) one block from the hotel leaving us to walk with our luggage. Check-in was set for 4:00, but when the front desk was made aware of our dilemma, rooms were found for us that were already made-up allowing us to freshen up and stow our luggage.

After lunch and game play in the casino, our plans were to drive over the bridge to the Louisiana Boardwalk for a movie. We went to the lobby to see if we could get someone to call us a minivan taxi so we could all ride together. I was directed to a very nice man in security. Telling him our story, he told me to wait. The next thing I knew, he was directing us to come out front. To our amazement, he had made arrangements for us to be transported in their VIP limo - a richly-appointed Mercedes van. We were dropped off at the cinema and picked up there as well.

I'm telling you that we are not VIPs (we frequent the Eldorado, but are not heavy betters), but on this occasion we were treated like VIPs. Customer loyalty is earned these days. I will always stay there when I go to Shreveport.

Room Tip: The river views are much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I ate at their restaurant, The Vintage. The quail was almost raw. My drink was very weak. We had a complaint to the manager is he was beyond rude. All of this for a $50 meal. No thanks! I will never go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I took business clients to Shreveport for a weekend. Needed a Hotel/ Casino that would allow me to book several nights including a sat night. This is the nicest in my opinion out of the big 3( this, SAMs town, Horse shoe). Gambled there, ate buffet there for breakfast, not too bad.
Always ate dinner across river at the boardwalk.
Shreveport standards for service on anything are the level you'll find in Dallas, or Vegas. But seems to be getting better as the years go by. If you want the closest to Vegas in Shreveport, this is it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed there for 2 nights. The rooms are OK. Room service food was OK. Beware of that Casino.
I was playing a Bonus Ball Machine and hit 5 - 7's with a 2X bonus amount to be paid which turned out to be about $80.00 with a bet of $1.80 for each spin. First of all you would think it would pay more but the real issue here is that the winning amount was NEVER paid to my balance. I watched again when I won to see if it paid me correctly and it did not. The game ripped me 3 times and I cashed out and told a Security Guard what just happened and he basically did not care! It was just too bad on my part. He didn't bother to find a manager to address the situation and kinda just snickered and walked away. Margaritaville is the place to go now.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eldorado Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Resort Casino

Also Known As:
Eldorado Resort Casino Hotel
Eldorado Resort Casino Hotel Shreveport
Eldorado Resort Shreveport
Eldorado Resort Casino Shreveport
Eldorado Casino Hotel Shreveport
Eldorado Shreveport
Address: 451 Clyde Fant Parkway, Shreveport, LA 71101 (Formerly Hollywood Casino)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Family Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience timeless luxury and friendly, personal service in the heart of Downtown Shreveport. Escape to Eldorado Resort Casino Shreveport, where every detail has been considered, to provide you with the stay of a lifetime. Lose yourself in the non-stop excitement and elegance of our luxurious Shreveport resort casino. Experience a variety of world-class dining from our four award-winning restaurants. Shop for one-of-a-kind memorabilia in The Eldorado Gift Shop and Swarovski Boutique, and check out the area's best entertainment in Eldorado's Celebrity Lounge. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, Eldorado offers the ultimate experience of all Shreveport Hotels. Book your next stay at Eldorado Resort Casino Shreveport in confidence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Eldorado Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eldorado Resort Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.