We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eldorado Resort Casino

Save Saved
You added Eldorado Resort Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eldorado Resort Casino
451 Clyde Fant Parkway, Shreveport, LA 71101 (Formerly Hollywood Casino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Killeen, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Two night stay at The Eldorado, very nice clean room. The bed was so comfortable and afforded a good nights sleep. Hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Nice bathroom. Secure feeling of safety since the elevator would only operate if you had a room key.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    63
    13
    25
    31
See reviews for
30
118
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at The Eldorado for the first time this past week. We needed a hotel that was pet friendly, since we had to bring our two small dogs. We are SO glad that we stayed here! From the moment we arrived, the staff was super friendly and helpful - from the bell hop, the front desk, casino personnel, to the bell hop when we left. Our room was beautiful (and like others have stated - especially the bathroom!). And since it was on the floor reserved for pets, I was expecting a room below usual standards - smelly and etc. But the room had NO order and was just as wonderful as our friend's (who was on a non-pet floor). The hotel/casino is very pet friendly. The bed was absolutely wonderful! The room was quiet - no outside noise and etc. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Eldorado Resort to family and friends. It was a great experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the Red River. It's a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Only stayed one night and rooms were very clean, quiet and up to date. Washrooms were very clean with excellent appointments.
To get to rooms on the elevators a room key was required.
Two king beds at under a hundred dollars, a great price for nice rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed three days at the hotel and casino and had a good time while there...upon returning home, I notice my card was charged twice for the same room. I call to get the charge refunded and am told I am responsible for it because I never checked out, which I CLEARLY did being that I live over 300 miles away. Needless to say, I will NEVER be visiting the eldordo casino and hotel EVER again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramichi, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Spent four days at the Hotel and Casino. Rooms were great especially the bathroom. Comfortable beds and all rooms recently renovated. Food in the Sportsbar and Steak restaurant were excellent. The staff were also friendly and helpful. The only complaint is to avoid the buffet it is poor compared to the one at Horseshoe.
Casino staff friendly and decks hand shuffled for Blackjack. An abundance of slots.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have stayed here before and had a good experience, but our last trip was extremely disappointing. We recently are back in the States visiting for a few months and my wife's parents used "comps" to treat us for our 2nd wedding anniversary. We were very excited. We first arrived for our massages at the spa and had been told they were at 3:30pm, but they had us booked for 2:45. They couldn't reschedule, so we only got about 25 minutes of our 1 hour massages. This was a big bummer. We had 2 suites booked, and when we walked off the elevator we were gagged by smoke fumes, and even the room reeked of smoke even though we requested non-smoking rooms. My wife's parents were going to watch our 4 month old baby and my wife is also allergic to the smoke. They lady that checked us in said the room was a non-smoking room on a smoking floor (which made no sense), but she basically lied to us because the room had ash trays in it. Then we got moved to another floor, but only one suite was available so we had to stay in a basic room. At least they smelled better. We ended up staying in the suite while my wife's parents stayed in the basic room. In the suite the shower head was not properly installed, so water was shooting all over the place and simple twisting couldn't fix it. It required some fancy screw driver or allen tool. Also the sheets and blankets on the bed had tears and holes in it....very classy.

The only really enjoyable part of our anniversary was our dinner at the Vintage. Our waiter Dean did a great job, and everything we ate was extremely delicious.

I really hope they can improve their customer service and cleanliness standards. I'm shocked at how disappointing our stay was and how they continued to mess up our anniversary celebration.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoy this Hotel Casino, the rooms are wonderful, the beds are great for sleeping the casino if you play right can give you some money back, besides all this, they have one of the best Steak houses in North Louisiana, you just cant get better

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side face the Red River, just a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eldorado Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Resort Casino

Address: 451 Clyde Fant Parkway, Shreveport, LA 71101 (Formerly Hollywood Casino)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#10 Family Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience timeless luxury and friendly, personal service in the heart of Downtown Shreveport. Escape to Eldorado Resort Casino Shreveport, where every detail has been considered, to provide you with the stay of a lifetime. Lose yourself in the non-stop excitement and elegance of our luxurious Shreveport resort casino. Experience a variety of world-class dining from our four award-winning restaurants. Shop for one-of-a-kind memorabilia in The Eldorado Gift Shop and Swarovski Boutique, and check out the area's best entertainment in Eldorado's Celebrity Lounge. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, Eldorado offers the ultimate experience of all Shreveport Hotels. Book your next stay at Eldorado Resort Casino Shreveport in confidence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Eldorado Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Resort Casino Hotel Shreveport
Eldorado Resort Shreveport
Eldorado Resort Casino Shreveport
Eldorado Casino Hotel Shreveport
Eldorado Shreveport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eldorado Resort Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.