We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to see why this is the top rated hotel in Shreveport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6720 Klug Pines Rd., I-20 & Exit 10, Shreveport, LA 71129   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Louisiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Easy to see why this is the top rated hotel in Shreveport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Not much more to say here. Flawless stay. Smiling professional faces of staff with great attitudes, clean well maintained property... Nice indoor pool and hot tub. All around very pleased! Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    22
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
24
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed in this hotel on our way through town. It was clean and the beds were reasonably comfortable. The breakfast was nice and ready on time, but nothing special. How can this be the best hotel in Shreveport? The room was small and barely had any room to walk around the beds. It was clean ... But really? Best hotel in Shreveport?

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My family enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, the breakfast was good having both a cold side with fruit and cereal, and a hot side with eggs and sausage. This is a really good hotel but I'm not sure how it was rated the best in the area. All in all, we would stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abu dhabi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We'd been driving all day and were very tired. The warm welcome in the lobby was just the beginning. The whole place smelled fresh and clean.

The bed was amazingly comfortable and the shower nice and strong.

I would return here... Definitely.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

The room was big, quiet, clean and comfortable. It had all the amenities you would expect. The pool was great, but the hot tub was FULL of foam and kind of gross. The breakfast room was nice and the food was very good. The people at the front desk were very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEFUNIAK SPRINGS
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is a really nice clean hotel with a reasonable rate. We had the king room loved the shower very nicely set up with great linens. We were first given a room but once we opened the door it was either occupied or had not been cleaned yet. So that made 2 nights in a row that Sleep Inn had given us an occupied room. Back at the reception desk the young man apologized and gave us a room on the second floor which was great. The only complaint (at no fault of the hotel, faulty parents) was being woke up at 2 AM with teens running the hall banging on guest doors...lucky we didn't catch them. Other than a few glitches this is one of the nicer hotels that we have stayed in. Great breakfast...be advised the hot bar is around a corner. We would stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

On the surface the room looked clean, but there was a foul odor that hit when I entered the room. Unfortunately, it was the only double bed room left so changing wasn't an option. The guy at the front desk wasn't very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear LD P,
Thank you for taking the time to complete survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

We have looked at your concern right away and found that the drop ceiling tile got wet due to A/C vent condensation. We have replaced it.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Mike Desai
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
3188414404
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport

Address: 6720 Klug Pines Rd., I-20 & Exit 10, Shreveport, LA 71129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.