We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable hotel close to the Interstate.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6720 Klug Pines Rd., I-20 & Exit 10, Shreveport, LA 71129   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 36 hotels in Shreveport
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable hotel close to the Interstate.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We enjoyed the cleanliness and the comfortable bed the most. The free breakfast was satisfying and the fresh biscuits were unbelievablely delicious. The staff was nice and professional. The room size was a little bit small for a Sleep Inn hotel but we were content as we were very tired from long day of driving. Would recommend and possibly visit again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    16
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
20
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with a large group. Was concerned at first because the price was so low. Boy was I wrong! Hotel was super clean, beds were awesome, and breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This place was perfect from the second I checked in.

I arrived in town earlier than expected, but I was allowed to check in anyway. The manager checked me in and was so kind. He asked if I was in town for a women's conference and was very helpful and chatty. I enjoy that!! When I mentioned that my mother would be arriving within the hour, he checked his reservations and put us right next to each other.

This hotel is so very clean! When I walked into my room, I was so happy!! It was clean, smelled fresh, and was nice and cool. The manager called within 10 minutes to make sure that I liked the room. I told him it was perfect.

The AC worked amazingly well. I was nice and chilly all weekend...just how I like it. (I set it that way purposely).

The bed was comfy and I slept well for the 2 days I was there.

Every single person that I ran into at this hotel was friendly. The manager that I already mentioned was a great way to start your visit. The older that was at the front desk always had a smile. The housekeeper that was on the 4th floor with me was cheerful and always greeted me in the hallway. I even stopped to talk to her, ask how she was, and thank her for making this hotel such a great place. She was sweet and humble.

The swimming pool is very nice as well! I took a little dip on Saturday afternoon. It was nice and clean and cool!

The breakfast is plentiful!! There is a bit of everything: boiled eggs, yogurts, pastries, oatmeal, bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits, gravy, waffles....all at once!!

If that isn't enough, this hotel is in a fantastic location! Right around it are Walmart, Cracker Barrel, a mexican restaurant, Ihop, and several fast food places.

You cannot go wrong with this place. This will absolutely be my go to place in Shreveport from now on!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We arrived about 8pm and were greeted in a kind way by a wonderful night desk woman. She was helpful and kind, and was also helpful when I phoned her a half an hour way by phone. So nice to have it start off so well! We took our kids swimming, and while we loved swimming the pool was really TOO warm. The pool room was like a sauna, and the next morning people had propped the door open with a plastic table from the pool area. I think the company could save on electricity bills easily by turning down the pool as I think you have some appliances working against each other (it's so hot in there the door was propped open, but the AC is running appropriately throughout the hotel so it adds a strain to the unit. Hey, it matters to me in my home!)
The hot tub was a bit old, and didn't have bone-crushing jet force, but it was fine. there was quite a lot of cement cracking around the hot tub and they should at a minimum have that swept up. It had quite a lot of loose cement around the hot tub,
The next morning the mad at the front desk was awesome. A big bright smile and very helpful. It was nice to have a terrific hot breakfast for our family as we were making our long trek back home. The food was really good, but the waffles were sticking on everyone. And I mean everyone! The woman who was servicing the area really would rather not be working there, and this was evidenced by her really unhappy disposition and in congruent attitude. She was the only employee in the whole place who seemed, well, out of place. It was a stark difference. She didn't look at anyone, didn't smile, and when I mentioned extremely delicately that perhaps the waffle batter needed a bit more oil she said not a word. My son had awakened a bit late, and had gone down without his shoes on. I do understand health codes, but she sent him back to his room to get his shoes when I was refilling coffee; he didn't return to the dining area because of embarrassment. Overall, this is a great, great hotel and it was a pleasure being greeted by your super nice front desk folks!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

we just got home and had to leave a review .. we arrived lated and were greted with 2 bottles of water and got to choose some baked cookies :) we went up to our room and I was shocked so modern and CLEAN I didn't expect much because the pirce was soo low .. the bathroom was nice and clean the shower was huge ... loved the color of the room and the bed was so comfy ..



in the am we went down for a full breakfast
juice options
waffles
eggs
bacon
sausage
apples, bananas
biscuits w/gravy if wanted
bagels
Danish
muffins
toast
yogurts
cereal


so much more than I expected
toast

Room Tip: any room is good and a bonus for us its a newer place and completely smoke free inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel was quite surprising for the price. The decor was very modern and the furniture was comfortable. I was very impressed with the staff. Most of the time the staff at economy hotels can be distant and more interested in hiding from the guest than assisting. However, management at this establishment has the staff excited to be apart of a great team. I look forward to stopping here on my next drive through Shreveport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great place to stop on the border before entering Texas. Beautiful inside and out with newly remodeled rooms. Large shower, large room, large fridge. Staff was very cheerful and helpful. Inside pool and hot tub were a real plus, and pool was larger than most. Very nice breakfast with many choices.

Room Tip: Some rooms have showers only which was not a problem for us, but you should ask about that. The hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport

Address: 6720 Klug Pines Rd., I-20 & Exit 10, Shreveport, LA 71129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.