We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6720 Klug Pines Rd., I-20 & Exit 10, Shreveport, LA 71129   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Sachse, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Good place to stay, reasonable for the money. Pool is good. Front desk employees are nice and personable. Rooms are neat and clean. Breakfast is hot. The location is easy to fins- close to the highway. If you are alight sleeper ask for a room not facing he highway traffic. A/C works great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noreen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Wow. Amazing! This hotel was so beautiful. To start, they gave us free cookies and free water bottles. The staff was so great, too. We went to our room, and it was gorgeous! The room had pretty orange walls with pretty pictures to go with them. There breakfast was great too! The beds were comfy, they had free wifi, and everything else was great! This is an amazing hotel. I would totally recommend this to someone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tallulah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

After driving all the way from Austin TX we were wery tired. We had room 202 which was quiet until the ladies next door got back to their room. The walls are very thin. On the plus side, it was clean, very comfy bed, free Wi-fi, cookies and water on arrival. Nice ladies in reception Ladonna & Karen. Good breakfast. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCTSRacing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here on May 16, 2013. The hotel is clean and modern. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were perfect. The free breakfast is very good and the hotel is right next door to a Mexican restaurant and walking distance to Cracker Barrel and Wal-Mart. Although we did not have time to use the pool it was very nice. It was indoors and also had a hot tub. This a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cajunsand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mts of western NC
Level Contributor
576 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Clean and quiet. That's half the battle right there. Easy I-20 access. Great walk-in style shower. Decent large TV, wall mounted thermostat, no pets, all equal a very enjoyable stay at $77 + tax. Appeared to be a newer property and in a safe area. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hooked_on_travel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stopped on our way to Dallas and were pleasantly surprised with this nice, clean, attractive hotel. We were greeted and given bottled water, cookies, and The Wall Street Journal. The first room we were given reeked of smoke in this non-smoking hotel, but the clerk quickly gave us another room. Breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LSU1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Arrived around 8:30 at night and left early the next morning. Didn't see much. Only traveling through to Texas from GA. Easy access to I-20. Close to attractions. Hotel was clean. Had no problems for a stop over.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cricket64_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 36 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 stars 437 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Shreveport
Comfort Suites Shreveport
#8 of 36 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#7 of 36 in Shreveport
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport

Address: 6720 Klug Pines Rd., I-20 & Exit 10, Shreveport, LA 71129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing